Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → LIVE Hydration Spa

LIVE Hydration Spa franchise — is it worth it?

Health & wellness · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Growing network

LIVE Hydration Spa operates in the health & wellness sector, offering a franchise opportunity with an initial investment ranging from $95,625 to $243,783.

Everything below is free, read straight off LIVE Hydration Spa's registered filing, with where the numbers land against health & wellness peers. Weighing LIVE Hydration Spa against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$95,625 – $243,783
Top quartile for health & wellness · median $393,675
Initial franchise fee
$49,500
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7.5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
1 units
+1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in LIVE Hydration Spa's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-27783 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering LIVE Hydration Spa? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. LIVE Hydration Spa will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

LIVE Hydration Spa franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: LIVE Hydration Spa does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for LIVE Hydration Spa — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn LIVE Hydration Spa's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Health & wellness franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

LIVE Hydration Spa lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

LIVE Hydration Spa's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

LIVE Hydration Spa closures & failure rate

Before you sign, LIVE Hydration Spa will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what LIVE Hydration Spa's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a health & wellness of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. LIVE Hydration Spa's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +1 to 1 in the latest reported year.

Who owns LIVE Hydration Spa?

LIVE Hydration Spa's franchise is offered by Live Hydration Spa Franchise LLC (Unit) — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Health & wellness franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing LIVE Hydration Spa is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Vetama$72,500 – $194,500 · Item 19 disclosedChiroWay; ChiroWay Chiropractic$113,350 – $170,200Phyziquest Beauty Division$102,400 – $196,900Vitashot Infinitum$81,050 – $223,200Cereset$102,900 – $226,600Nowlogy Clinic$71,200 – $262,100BeBalanced$172,050 – $222,950 · Item 19 disclosedThe Vital Stretch$157,400 – $258,100 · Item 19 disclosedLive Hydration Spa Franchise LLC (Area)$136,225 – $534,700Massage Envy$695,870 – $1,046,506 · Item 19 disclosedLindora Franchise, LLC (Exponential Brand)investment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedLiquividainvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

LIVE Hydration Spa franchise — frequently asked

Who owns LIVE Hydration Spa — who is the franchisor?

LIVE Hydration Spa's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Live Hydration Spa Franchise LLC (Unit) as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a LIVE Hydration Spa franchise cost?

LIVE Hydration Spa's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $95,625 – $243,783, with an initial franchise fee of $49,500 and a 7.5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against health & wellness peers it sits in the top quartile (median $393,675).

How much profit does a LIVE Hydration Spa franchise make?

LIVE Hydration Spa makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for LIVE Hydration Spa at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does LIVE Hydration Spa disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — LIVE Hydration Spa's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against LIVE Hydration Spa?

No — LIVE Hydration Spa's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is LIVE Hydration Spa a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from LIVE Hydration Spa's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against health & wellness peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching LIVE Hydration Spa?

Get a free email when something changes on LIVE Hydration Spa or health & wellness: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.