Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Kathleen F Brueher

Kathleen F Brueher franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk Significant turnover Item 19 disclosed

Kathleen F Brueher is a franchise brand with a shrinking network and a notable closure rate.

Everything below is free, read straight off Kathleen F Brueher's registered filing, with where the numbers land against category peers. Weighing Kathleen F Brueher against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$353,154 – $685,075
Bottom quartile for other · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read
Closure rate
23%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
56 units
-18 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Kathleen F Brueher's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640043 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Kathleen F Brueher? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Kathleen F Brueher will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Kathleen F Brueher franchise make?

Kathleen F Brueher is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every other brand that discloses earnings in the Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Kathleen F Brueher franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come the royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Kathleen F Brueher franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Kathleen F Brueher franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Kathleen F Brueher lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Kathleen F Brueher. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Kathleen F Brueher closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Kathleen F Brueher will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Kathleen F Brueher's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Kathleen F Brueher's latest tables show significant franchisee turnover. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 23%. Net franchised outlets moved -18 to 56 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Kathleen F Brueher?

Kathleen F Brueher's franchise is offered by Pita Pit Franchising, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Kathleen F Brueher is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

KFC (Traditional)$135,000 – $540,000 · Item 19 disclosedTropical Smoothie Cafe$300,000 – $720,500 · Item 19 disclosedMassage Heights$472,199 – $551,771 · Item 19 disclosedBang Cookies$405,370 – $622,020 · Item 19 disclosedZoup!$357,900 – $675,500 · Item 19 disclosedDill Dinkers (Regional Developer)$178,050 – $866,050Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer)$110,675 – $935,750Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness$293,233 – $768,992 · Item 19 disclosedBin Masters Franchising USA (Unit)$269,575 – $793,375K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel andinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedKahala Coffee Tradersinvestment not disclosedKFC (Non-Traditional)investment not disclosed

Kathleen F Brueher franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Kathleen F Brueher — who is the franchisor?

Kathleen F Brueher's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Pita Pit Franchising, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Kathleen F Brueher franchise cost?

Kathleen F Brueher's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $353,154 – $685,075. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against category peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Kathleen F Brueher franchise make?

Kathleen F Brueher discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties, the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Kathleen F Brueher franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Kathleen F Brueher disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Kathleen F Brueher reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Kathleen F Brueher?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Kathleen F Brueher: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Kathleen F Brueher a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Kathleen F Brueher's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Kathleen F Brueher?

Get a free email when something changes on Kathleen F Brueher or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.