Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer)

Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer) franchise — is it worth it?

Other · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk

Franknfurters Franchising, LLC offers a regional developer opportunity in the 'Other' category, with an initial investment ranging from $110,675 to $935,750.

Everything below is free, read straight off Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer)'s registered filing, with where the numbers land against other peers. Weighing Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer) against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$110,675 – $935,750
Bottom quartile for other · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
$35,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
0%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer)'s most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31167 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer)? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer) will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer) franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer) does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer) — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer)'s FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer) lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer)'s most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer) closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer) will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer)'s most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a other of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer)'s outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer) is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Massage Heights$472,199 – $551,771 · Item 19 disclosedBang Cookies$405,370 – $622,020 · Item 19 disclosedZoup!$357,900 – $675,500 · Item 19 disclosedKathleen F Brueher$353,154 – $685,075 · Item 19 disclosedDill Dinkers (Regional Developer)$178,050 – $866,050Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness$293,233 – $768,992 · Item 19 disclosedBin Masters Franchising USA (Unit)$269,575 – $793,375Somedays$403,900 – $664,500FPinvestment not disclosedFranchise Partner Programinvestment not disclosedFranNetinvestment not disclosedFresh Aireinvestment not disclosed

Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer) franchise — frequently asked

How much does a Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer) franchise cost?

Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer)'s most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $110,675 – $935,750, with an initial franchise fee of $35,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against other peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer) franchise make?

Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer) makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer) at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer) disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer)'s most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer)?

No — Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer)'s most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer) a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer)'s numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against other peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer)?

Get a free email when something changes on Franknfurters Franchising, LLC( Regional Developer) or other: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.