Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Journey Payroll & HR

Journey Payroll & HR franchise — is it worth it?

Business services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Stable network

Journey Payroll & HR is a business services franchise with a relatively low initial investment range of $78,575 to $122,270.

Everything below is free, read straight off Journey Payroll & HR's registered filing, with where the numbers land against business services peers. Weighing Journey Payroll & HR against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$78,575 – $122,270
Below the business services median · median $103,290
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
0%
business services median 3.3%
Outlet network
5 units
flat last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Journey Payroll & HR's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31292 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Journey Payroll & HR? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Journey Payroll & HR will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Journey Payroll & HR franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Journey Payroll & HR does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Journey Payroll & HR — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Journey Payroll & HR's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Business services franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Journey Payroll & HR lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Journey Payroll & HR's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Journey Payroll & HR closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Journey Payroll & HR will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Journey Payroll & HR's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a business services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Journey Payroll & HR's latest tables show a stable franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%, against a business services median of 3.3% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved 0 to 5 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Journey Payroll & HR?

Journey Payroll & HR's franchise is offered by Journey Franchising LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Business services franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Journey Payroll & HR is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

LA Maids$49,300 – $72,800WSI Business$75,900 – $107,100 · Item 19 disclosedCAG Franchise Service$77,050 – $116,450 · Item 19 disclosedActionCOACH Business Coaching$64,300 – $136,849 · Item 19 disclosedValenta$89,850 – $113,000 · Item 19 disclosedValenta BPO$89,850 – $113,000Linc Service$66,530 – $140,050 · Item 19 disclosedSatellite Teams$92,499 – $114,999 · Item 19 disclosedPayroll Vault$77,000 – $140,010 · Item 19 disclosedLe Village Cowork$213,500 – $326,100Intelligent Office$844,900 – $1,563,775 · Item 19 disclosedInxpressinvestment not disclosed

Journey Payroll & HR franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Journey Payroll & HR — who is the franchisor?

Journey Payroll & HR's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Journey Franchising LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Journey Payroll & HR franchise cost?

Journey Payroll & HR's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $78,575 – $122,270 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against business services peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $103,290).

How much profit does a Journey Payroll & HR franchise make?

Journey Payroll & HR makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Journey Payroll & HR at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Journey Payroll & HR disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Journey Payroll & HR's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Journey Payroll & HR?

No — Journey Payroll & HR's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Journey Payroll & HR a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Journey Payroll & HR's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against business services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Journey Payroll & HR?

Get a free email when something changes on Journey Payroll & HR or business services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.