Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Inxpress

Inxpress franchise — is it worth it?

Business services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

High risk Significant turnover

INXPRESS is a business services franchise with a high-risk profile due to a shrinking network and significant franchisee turnover.

Everything below is free, read straight off Inxpress's registered filing. Weighing Inxpress against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
30%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Closure rate
30%
business services median 3.3%
Outlet network
53 units
-7 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Inxpress's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 37314-202609-03 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Inxpress? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Inxpress will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Inxpress franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Inxpress does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Inxpress — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Inxpress's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Business services franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Inxpress lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Inxpress's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Inxpress itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Inxpress closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Inxpress will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Inxpress's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a business services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Inxpress's latest tables show significant franchisee turnover. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 30%, against a business services median of 3.3% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -7 to 53 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Inxpress?

Inxpress's franchise is offered by INXPRESS, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other business services franchises

Anyone weighing Inxpress is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

2b Organized Franchise System$12,950 – $18,0501st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)$23,500 – $63,500AmSpirit$27,400 – $62,100LA Maids$49,300 – $72,800Journey Payroll & HR$78,575 – $122,270ActionCOACH Business Coaching$64,300 – $136,849 · Item 19 disclosedAnnex Brands Commercial Center$131,580 – $201,130 · Item 19 disclosedActionCOACH$140,144 – $303,264Intelligent Assistant$218,000 – $445,000 · Item 19 disclosedAlphaGraphics$298,296 – $383,696 · Item 19 disclosedIntelligent Office$844,900 – $1,563,775 · Item 19 disclosed10X Business Advisorinvestment not disclosed

Inxpress franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Inxpress — who is the franchisor?

Inxpress's most recently filed FDD (2026) names INXPRESS, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Inxpress franchise cost?

Inxpress's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7 and a 30% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Inxpress franchise make?

Inxpress makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Inxpress at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Inxpress disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Inxpress's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Inxpress?

Inxpress's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Inxpress itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Inxpress a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Inxpress's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against business services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Inxpress?

Get a free email when something changes on Inxpress or business services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.