Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Inchin's Bamboo Garden

Inchin's Bamboo Garden franchise — is it worth it?

Full-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Significant turnover

Inchin's Bamboo Garden is a full-service restaurant franchise with an initial investment ranging from $549,520 to $759,520.

Everything below is free, read straight off Inchin's Bamboo Garden's registered filing, with where the numbers land against full-service restaurant peers. Weighing Inchin's Bamboo Garden against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$549,520 – $759,520
Top quartile for full-service restaurant · median $1,392,100
Initial franchise fee
$25,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
13%
full-service restaurant median 1%
Outlet network
23 units
flat last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Inchin's Bamboo Garden's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-28838 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Inchin's Bamboo Garden? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Inchin's Bamboo Garden will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Inchin's Bamboo Garden franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Inchin's Bamboo Garden does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Inchin's Bamboo Garden — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (54% of full-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Inchin's Bamboo Garden's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Full-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Inchin's Bamboo Garden lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Inchin's Bamboo Garden's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Inchin's Bamboo Garden closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Inchin's Bamboo Garden will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Inchin's Bamboo Garden's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a full-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Inchin's Bamboo Garden's latest tables show significant franchisee turnover. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 13%, against a full-service restaurant median of 1% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved 0 to 23 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Inchin's Bamboo Garden?

Inchin's Bamboo Garden's franchise is offered by Inchins Bamboo Garden Franchising LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Full-service restaurant franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Inchin's Bamboo Garden is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Hanshin Pocha$422,000 – $589,000Country Waffles$311,800 – $808,600Tabu Shabu$281,300 – $876,100 · Item 19 disclosedUltimate Sports Bar and Grill$370,000 – $838,500Khazana$278,000 – $1,002,000Crazy Otto's Diner$563,200 – $760,400Point$354,700 – $1,177,000 · Item 19 disclosedThe Breakfast Club at Midtown$611,750 – $945,500 · Item 19 disclosedIvan Ramen$1,024,500 – $1,982,100IHOP, International House of Pancakes, IHOP Express$784,382 – $4,147,245 · Item 19 disclosedIHOP and International House of Pancakesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedINS Ice Beerinvestment not disclosed

Inchin's Bamboo Garden franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Inchin's Bamboo Garden — who is the franchisor?

Inchin's Bamboo Garden's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Inchins Bamboo Garden Franchising LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Inchin's Bamboo Garden franchise cost?

Inchin's Bamboo Garden's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $549,520 – $759,520, with an initial franchise fee of $25,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against full-service restaurant peers it sits in the top quartile (median $1,392,100).

How much profit does a Inchin's Bamboo Garden franchise make?

Inchin's Bamboo Garden makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Inchin's Bamboo Garden at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Inchin's Bamboo Garden disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Inchin's Bamboo Garden's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 54% of full-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Inchin's Bamboo Garden?

No — Inchin's Bamboo Garden's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Inchin's Bamboo Garden a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Inchin's Bamboo Garden's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against full-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Inchin's Bamboo Garden?

Get a free email when something changes on Inchin's Bamboo Garden or full-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.