Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Hanshin Pocha

Hanshin Pocha franchise — is it worth it?

Full-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Growing network

Hanshin Pocha is a full-service restaurant franchise with an initial investment ranging from $422,000 to $589,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off Hanshin Pocha's registered filing, with where the numbers land against full-service restaurant peers. Weighing Hanshin Pocha against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$422,000 – $589,000
Top quartile for full-service restaurant · median $1,392,100
Initial franchise fee
$50,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
4%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
0%
full-service restaurant median 1%
Outlet network
3 units
+1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Hanshin Pocha's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-26988 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Hanshin Pocha? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Hanshin Pocha will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Hanshin Pocha franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Hanshin Pocha does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Hanshin Pocha — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (54% of full-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Hanshin Pocha's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Full-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Hanshin Pocha lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Hanshin Pocha's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Hanshin Pocha closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Hanshin Pocha will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Hanshin Pocha's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a full-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Hanshin Pocha's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%, against a full-service restaurant median of 1% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +1 to 3 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Hanshin Pocha?

Hanshin Pocha's franchise is offered by Noodle J-1, Inc. (Hanshin Pocha) — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Full-service restaurant franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Hanshin Pocha is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Crab N Spice$318,000 – $591,000Fish With You, YONNY$231,600 – $702,000BJIP$202,500 – $802,500 · Item 19 disclosedCountry Waffles$311,800 – $808,600Tabu Shabu$281,300 – $876,100 · Item 19 disclosedUltimate Sports Bar and Grill$370,000 – $838,500Khazana$278,000 – $1,002,000Inchin's Bamboo Garden$549,520 – $759,520Heritage Restaurant Brands$332,000 – $1,497,000 · Item 19 disclosedGYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige)$1,279,754 – $2,897,123Gyu-Kaku$2,268,261 – $3,418,836IHOP and International House of Pancakesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Hanshin Pocha franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Hanshin Pocha — who is the franchisor?

Hanshin Pocha's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Noodle J-1, Inc. (Hanshin Pocha) as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Hanshin Pocha franchise cost?

Hanshin Pocha's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $422,000 – $589,000, with an initial franchise fee of $50,000 and a 4% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against full-service restaurant peers it sits in the top quartile (median $1,392,100).

How much profit does a Hanshin Pocha franchise make?

Hanshin Pocha makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Hanshin Pocha at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Hanshin Pocha disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Hanshin Pocha's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 54% of full-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Hanshin Pocha?

No — Hanshin Pocha's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Hanshin Pocha a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Hanshin Pocha's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against full-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Hanshin Pocha?

Get a free email when something changes on Hanshin Pocha or full-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.