Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → INS Ice Beer

INS Ice Beer franchise — is it worth it?

Full-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk

INS Ice Beer is a full-service restaurant franchise with a significant initial franchise fee of $100,000 and a 5% royalty.

Everything below is free, read straight off INS Ice Beer's registered filing. Weighing INS Ice Beer against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$100,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in INS Ice Beer's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-33776 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering INS Ice Beer? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. INS Ice Beer will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

INS Ice Beer franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: INS Ice Beer does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for INS Ice Beer — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (54% of full-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn INS Ice Beer's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Full-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

INS Ice Beer lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

INS Ice Beer's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

INS Ice Beer closures & failure rate

Before you sign, INS Ice Beer will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what INS Ice Beer's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a full-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. INS Ice Beer's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns INS Ice Beer?

INS Ice Beer's franchise is offered by Wevelopment USA, Inc. (INS Ice Beer) — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other full-service restaurant franchises

Anyone weighing INS Ice Beer is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

BJIP$202,500 – $802,500 · Item 19 disclosedInchin's Bamboo Garden$549,520 – $759,520Angry Crab Shack$421,800 – $1,203,800 · Item 19 disclosedBarrel House$680,000 – $1,662,000 · Item 19 disclosedAnother Broken Egg Cafe$792,500 – $1,804,000 · Item 19 disclosedIvan Ramen$1,024,500 – $1,982,100Black Bear Diner$1,495,700 – $2,238,600 · Item 19 disclosedJinya Ramen Bar$1,395,000 – $3,066,000 · Item 19 disclosedIHOP, International House of Pancakes, IHOP Express$784,382 – $4,147,245 · Item 19 disclosedBLH Restaurant Franchises$1,064,500 – $3,949,000 · Item 19 disclosedBarrio Queen$1,346,500 – $5,495,000Anchor Barinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

INS Ice Beer franchise — frequently asked

Who owns INS Ice Beer — who is the franchisor?

INS Ice Beer's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Wevelopment USA, Inc. (INS Ice Beer) as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a INS Ice Beer franchise cost?

INS Ice Beer's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $100,000 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a INS Ice Beer franchise make?

INS Ice Beer makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for INS Ice Beer at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does INS Ice Beer disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — INS Ice Beer's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 54% of full-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against INS Ice Beer?

No — INS Ice Beer's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is INS Ice Beer a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from INS Ice Beer's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against full-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching INS Ice Beer?

Get a free email when something changes on INS Ice Beer or full-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.