Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → I4K

I4K franchise — is it worth it?

Other · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Low risk Significant turnover Item 19 disclosed

I4K Franchising, LLC operates in the 'Other' category, offering a relatively low initial investment range of $45,860 to $58,040.

Everything below is free, read straight off I4K's registered filing, with where the numbers land against other peers. Weighing I4K against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$45,860 – $58,040
Top quartile for other · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
10%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
13.3%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
33 units
+3 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in I4K's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31665 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering I4K? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. I4K will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a I4K franchise make?

I4K is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every other brand that discloses earnings in the Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

I4K franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come I4K's 10% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a I4K franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "I4K franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

I4K lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

I4K's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

I4K closures & failure rate

Before you sign, I4K will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what I4K's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a other of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. I4K's latest tables show significant franchisee turnover. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 13.3%. Net franchised outlets moved +3 to 33 in the latest reported year.

Who owns I4K?

I4K's franchise is offered by I4K Franchising, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing I4K is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Matco Tools$10,000 – $92,000AmeriCare$33,599 – $68,599AmeriCare and AMLI Care$33,599 – $68,599Mai Sushi Bars$26,270 – $76,700Field Ops$14,450 – $89,300Jani King of Milwaukee$22,696 – $81,312USL, Pro-2$25,000 – $80,000Venture X$45,000 – $60,000 · Item 19 disclosediFixandRepair$78,200 – $147,450Hyatt Studiosinvestment not disclosedI Love Kickboxinginvestment not disclosedi9 SPORTSinvestment not disclosed

I4K franchise — frequently asked

Who owns I4K — who is the franchisor?

I4K's most recently filed FDD (2024) names I4K Franchising, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a I4K franchise cost?

I4K's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $45,860 – $58,040 and a 10% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against other peers it sits in the top quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a I4K franchise make?

I4K discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (10% of gross for I4K), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any I4K franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does I4K disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — I4K reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against I4K?

No — I4K's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is I4K a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from I4K's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against other peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching I4K?

Get a free email when something changes on I4K or other: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.