Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Health Mart

Health Mart franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

High risk Significant turnover

HEALTH MART operates in the Food & Beverage sector, offering a franchise opportunity with an initial investment ranging from $261,870 to $833,870.

Everything below is free, read straight off Health Mart's registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing Health Mart against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$261,870 – $833,870
Bottom quartile for food & beverage · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
10 cases
in Item 3
Closure rate
18.8%
food & beverage median 3.3%
Outlet network
3,907 units
-439 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Health Mart's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 642000 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Health Mart? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Health Mart will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Health Mart franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Health Mart does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Health Mart — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Health Mart's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Health Mart lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Health Mart's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 10 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Health Mart itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Health Mart closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Health Mart will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Health Mart's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Health Mart's latest tables show significant franchisee turnover. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 18.8%, against a food & beverage median of 3.3% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -439 to 3,907 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Health Mart?

Health Mart's franchise is offered by HEALTH MART SYSTEMS, INC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Health Mart is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Heart to Home Meals$134,750 – $345,850 · Item 19 disclosedHaraz Coffee House (Area Representative)$263,000 – $415,800 · Item 19 disclosedHechalou International$266,000 – $471,500Main Squeeze Juice Company and$427,050 – $656,500 · Item 19 disclosedEverytable$305,000 – $781,000 · Item 19 disclosedGo Greek Shops$327,550 – $760,650 · Item 19 disclosedBrooklyn Dumpling Shop$373,278 – $721,778Happy Joe's Area Director Agreement$252,750 – $846,250 · Item 19 disclosedThe Alley$359,000 – $743,000Bad Ass Coffee of Hawaii$186,700 – $915,500 · Item 19 disclosedShwe Dinga LLC (Coco)$330,050 – $772,300Harumamainvestment not disclosed

Health Mart franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Health Mart — who is the franchisor?

Health Mart's most recently filed FDD (2026) names HEALTH MART SYSTEMS, INC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Health Mart franchise cost?

Health Mart's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $261,870 – $833,870. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a Health Mart franchise make?

Health Mart makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Health Mart at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Health Mart disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Health Mart's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Health Mart?

Health Mart's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 10 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Health Mart itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Health Mart a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Health Mart's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Health Mart?

Get a free email when something changes on Health Mart or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.