Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Green Mill Restaurants

Green Mill Restaurants franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2023

Medium risk Shrinking network

What Green Mill Restaurants's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Green Mill Restaurants's registered filing, with where the numbers land against category peers. Weighing Green Mill Restaurants against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$10,000 – $17,000
Top quartile for other · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
$45,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
5.6%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
17 units
-1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Green Mill Restaurants's most recent FDD (registered 2023). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 28681-202305-07 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Green Mill Restaurants? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Green Mill Restaurants will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Green Mill Restaurants franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Green Mill Restaurants does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Green Mill Restaurants — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Green Mill Restaurants's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Green Mill Restaurants lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Green Mill Restaurants's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2023) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Green Mill Restaurants closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Green Mill Restaurants will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Green Mill Restaurants's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Green Mill Restaurants's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 5.6%. Net franchised outlets moved -1 to 17 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Green Mill Restaurants?

Green Mill Restaurants's franchise is offered by Green Mill Restaurants, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2023), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Green Mill Restaurants is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Prime Iv Hydration & Wellness (Unit)$3,500 – $18,000 · Item 19 disclosedWinzer$5,950 – $16,153Waxxpot$7,500 – $15,000Coffee News$11,150 – $12,250Bubbles The Color Salon Standard$10,000 – $15,000 · Item 19 disclosedHair Cuttery Standard$10,000 – $15,000 · Item 19 disclosedBig O Tires (PDF)$6,000 – $20,000Card My Yard$10,350 – $18,550 · Item 19 disclosedGreat Clips$14,000 – $46,000 · Item 19 disclosedH&H Bagels$474,500 – $865,000Green Home Solutions (Area Representative)investment not disclosedGriswold Home Care (Full Employment Model)investment not disclosed

Green Mill Restaurants franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Green Mill Restaurants — who is the franchisor?

Green Mill Restaurants's most recently filed FDD (2023) names Green Mill Restaurants, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Green Mill Restaurants franchise cost?

Green Mill Restaurants's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $10,000 – $17,000, with an initial franchise fee of $45,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against category peers it sits in the top quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Green Mill Restaurants franchise make?

Green Mill Restaurants makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Green Mill Restaurants at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Green Mill Restaurants disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Green Mill Restaurants's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Green Mill Restaurants?

No — Green Mill Restaurants's most recently filed FDD (2023) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Green Mill Restaurants a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Green Mill Restaurants's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Green Mill Restaurants?

Get a free email when something changes on Green Mill Restaurants or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.