Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Green Mill On The Go

Green Mill On The Go franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk

Green Mill On The Go is a food & beverage franchise with an initial investment ranging from $50,000 to $250,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off Green Mill On The Go's registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing Green Mill On The Go against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$50,000 – $250,000
Top quartile for food & beverage · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
$15,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Green Mill On The Go's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 32503-202410-15 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Green Mill On The Go? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Green Mill On The Go will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Green Mill On The Go franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Green Mill On The Go does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Green Mill On The Go — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Green Mill On The Go's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Green Mill On The Go lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Green Mill On The Go's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Green Mill On The Go closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Green Mill On The Go will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Green Mill On The Go's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Green Mill On The Go's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Green Mill On The Go is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Aqua Chill$113,100 – $171,800Zenshi Wild Blue Advanced Fresh Concepts AFC$45,004 – $251,404American Shaman Franchise System$104,300 – $192,400Born from the Lime Truck$101,320 – $204,625 · Item 19 disclosedMaui Wowi$28,900 – $279,050Roots and Rye$113,000 – $195,100Pelican's SnoBalls$81,750 – $230,800 · Item 19 disclosedSupreme Deli$27,195 – $288,125Gulf C-Store$147,650 – $651,550Great Steak$257,900 – $678,850 · Item 19 disclosedGregorys Coffee$459,150 – $946,000 · Item 19 disclosedGreat Harvest Bread Co.$591,742 – $871,077 · Item 19 disclosed

Green Mill On The Go franchise — frequently asked

How much does a Green Mill On The Go franchise cost?

Green Mill On The Go's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $50,000 – $250,000, with an initial franchise fee of $15,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the top quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a Green Mill On The Go franchise make?

Green Mill On The Go makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Green Mill On The Go at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Green Mill On The Go disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Green Mill On The Go's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Green Mill On The Go?

No — Green Mill On The Go's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Green Mill On The Go a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Green Mill On The Go's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Green Mill On The Go?

Get a free email when something changes on Green Mill On The Go or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.