Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Aqua Chill

Aqua Chill franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Stable network

Aqua Chill is a food & beverage franchise with an initial investment ranging from $113,100 to $171,800.

Everything below is free, read straight off Aqua Chill's registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing Aqua Chill against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$113,100 – $171,800
Top quartile for food & beverage · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3

Figures above are as disclosed in Aqua Chill's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-30911 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Aqua Chill? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Aqua Chill will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Aqua Chill franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Aqua Chill does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Aqua Chill — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Aqua Chill's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Aqua Chill lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Aqua Chill's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Aqua Chill itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Aqua Chill closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Aqua Chill will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Aqua Chill's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Aqua Chill's latest tables show a stable franchised network.

Who owns Aqua Chill?

Aqua Chill's franchise is offered by Aqua Chill Development LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Aqua Chill is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Bliss Tea Treats$97,950 – $166,650Macu International$108,000 – $165,000Happy & Healthy Products$90,970 – $186,658The Wee Chippy Franchise System$123,217 – $160,050 · Item 19 disclosedZenshi Wild Blue Advanced Fresh Concepts AFC$45,004 – $251,404American Shaman Franchise System$104,300 – $192,400Green Mill On The Go$50,000 – $250,000Born from the Lime Truck$101,320 – $204,625 · Item 19 disclosedAsal Bee$155,380 – $507,200Arwa Coffee$237,300 – $614,600 · Item 19 disclosedApple Spice$387,440 – $473,940 · Item 19 disclosedAPLUS$239,850 – $726,700

Aqua Chill franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Aqua Chill — who is the franchisor?

Aqua Chill's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Aqua Chill Development LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Aqua Chill franchise cost?

Aqua Chill's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $113,100 – $171,800 and a 7% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the top quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a Aqua Chill franchise make?

Aqua Chill makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Aqua Chill at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Aqua Chill disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Aqua Chill's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Aqua Chill?

Aqua Chill's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Aqua Chill itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Aqua Chill a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Aqua Chill's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Aqua Chill?

Get a free email when something changes on Aqua Chill or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.