Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX)

FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX) franchise — is it worth it?

Child services & education · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

E-PLEX is a child services and education franchise with a $50,000 franchise fee and a 1% royalty.

Everything below is free, read straight off FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX)'s registered filing. Weighing FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX) against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$50,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
1%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX)'s most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-33179 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX)? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX) will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX) franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX) does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX) — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (63% of child services & education franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX)'s FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Child care & education franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX) lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX)'s most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX) closures & failure rate

Before you sign, FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX) will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX)'s most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a child services & education of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX) reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn.

Other child services & education franchises

Anyone weighing FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX) is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Abrakadoodle$39,214 – $83,064 · Item 19 disclosedAdvantage College Planning$69,815 – $99,575 · Item 19 disclosedAmazing Athletes$74,550 – $100,550 · Item 19 disclosedBest Brains$49,850 – $134,300Afficient Academy$46,630 – $141,540Engineering for Kids$71,200 – $139,750 · Item 19 disclosedBella Ballerina$115,500 – $196,250Allstars Camp$114,500 – $265,000 · Item 19 disclosedFlour Power Business Development$189,700 – $405,800 · Item 19 disclosedAmerica's Music School; Bach to Rock$259,100 – $574,000 · Item 19 disclosedEye Levelinvestment not disclosedFreckled Frog Dance Studioinvestment not disclosed

FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX) franchise — frequently asked

How much does a FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX) franchise cost?

FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX)'s most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $50,000 and a 1% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX) franchise make?

FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX) makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX) at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX) disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX)'s most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 63% of child services & education franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX)?

No — FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX)'s most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX) a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX)'s numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against child services & education peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX)?

Get a free email when something changes on FC Company, LLC (E-PLEX) or child services & education: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.