Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Fastframe

Fastframe franchise — is it worth it?

Retail · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

High risk Shrinking network

Fastframe is a retail franchise with an initial investment ranging from $135,325 to $246,663.

Everything below is free, read straight off Fastframe's registered filing, with where the numbers land against retail peers. Weighing Fastframe against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$135,325 – $246,663
Below the retail median · median $319,750
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
2%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
5 cases
in Item 3
Closure rate
2.5%
retail median 4.3%
Outlet network
39 units
-1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Fastframe's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-30075 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Fastframe? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Fastframe will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Fastframe franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Fastframe does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Fastframe — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (65% of retail franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Fastframe's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Retail franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Fastframe lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Fastframe's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose 5 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Fastframe itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 5 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Fastframe closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Fastframe will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Fastframe's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a retail of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Fastframe's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 2.5%, against a retail median of 4.3% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -1 to 39 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Fastframe?

Fastframe's franchise is offered by Fastframe U S A Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Retail franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Fastframe is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Fast-Fix Jewelry and Watch Repairs$115,111 – $222,931 · Item 19 disclosed3 Monkeys Smoke Shop$156,250 – $202,700Crown Trophy$168,150 – $199,200PayMore$138,750 – $268,500 · Item 19 disclosedReal Deals on Home Decor$144,350 – $272,400 · Item 19 disclosedHex Newco$170,000 – $267,700DaaBIN Store$161,750 – $276,000 · Item 19 disclosedBobbles & Lace$163,175 – $300,000 · Item 19 disclosedSeason 2$188,559 – $276,059 · Item 19 disclosedFleet Feet$228,500 – $545,000 · Item 19 disclosedDo It Best$852,500 – $1,580,500Flip Flop Shopsinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Fastframe franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Fastframe — who is the franchisor?

Fastframe's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Fastframe U S A Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Fastframe franchise cost?

Fastframe's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $135,325 – $246,663 and a 2% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against retail peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $319,750).

How much profit does a Fastframe franchise make?

Fastframe makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Fastframe at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Fastframe disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Fastframe's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 65% of retail franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Fastframe?

Fastframe's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses 5 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Fastframe itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 5 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is Fastframe a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Fastframe's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against retail peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Fastframe?

Get a free email when something changes on Fastframe or retail: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.