Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Family SmartCare Senior Solutions

Family SmartCare Senior Solutions franchise — is it worth it?

Senior & home care · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Growing network

Family SmartCare Senior Solutions, operating as Home Matters Caregiving, offers a senior and home care franchise opportunity with an initial investment ranging from $99,325 to $163,500.

Everything below is free, read straight off Family SmartCare Senior Solutions's registered filing, with where the numbers land against senior & home care peers. Weighing Family SmartCare Senior Solutions against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$99,325 – $163,500
Below the senior & home care median · median $138,513
Initial franchise fee
$52,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read
Closure rate
0%
senior & home care median 1.5%
Outlet network
7 units
+6 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Family SmartCare Senior Solutions's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31382 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Family SmartCare Senior Solutions? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Family SmartCare Senior Solutions will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Family SmartCare Senior Solutions franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Family SmartCare Senior Solutions does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Family SmartCare Senior Solutions — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (69% of senior & home care franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Family SmartCare Senior Solutions's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Senior & home care franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Family SmartCare Senior Solutions lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Family SmartCare Senior Solutions. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Family SmartCare Senior Solutions closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Family SmartCare Senior Solutions will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Family SmartCare Senior Solutions's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a senior & home care of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Family SmartCare Senior Solutions's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%, against a senior & home care median of 1.5% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +6 to 7 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Family SmartCare Senior Solutions?

Family SmartCare Senior Solutions's franchise is offered by Senior HealthCare Investments LLC (Unit) — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Senior & home care franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Family SmartCare Senior Solutions is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Your Choice Senior Care$93,800 – $156,500 · Item 19 disclosedAdolfo Management Group$95,850 – $158,010Caring Senior Service$99,997 – $153,994 · Item 19 disclosedCareDiem$80,000 – $176,800Nurse Next Door Home Healthcare Services (USA) Inc. (Area Trainer)$84,700 – $173,100ComForcare Home Care$102,475 – $163,925 · Item 19 disclosedExecutive Care Your Home Care Company$103,950 – $165,133Assisting Hands$94,500 – $176,400 · Item 19 disclosedAssisting Hands (Unit)$96,850 – $180,000 · Item 19 disclosedFirst Day Homecare$109,050 – $200,200 · Item 19 disclosedFamily SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative)$134,500 – $220,700Elder-Well$106,400 – $406,300 · Item 19 disclosed

Family SmartCare Senior Solutions franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Family SmartCare Senior Solutions — who is the franchisor?

Family SmartCare Senior Solutions's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Senior HealthCare Investments LLC (Unit) as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Family SmartCare Senior Solutions franchise cost?

Family SmartCare Senior Solutions's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $99,325 – $163,500, with an initial franchise fee of $52,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against senior & home care peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $138,513).

How much profit does a Family SmartCare Senior Solutions franchise make?

Family SmartCare Senior Solutions makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Family SmartCare Senior Solutions at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Family SmartCare Senior Solutions disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Family SmartCare Senior Solutions's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 69% of senior & home care franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Family SmartCare Senior Solutions?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Family SmartCare Senior Solutions: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Family SmartCare Senior Solutions a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Family SmartCare Senior Solutions's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against senior & home care peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Family SmartCare Senior Solutions?

Get a free email when something changes on Family SmartCare Senior Solutions or senior & home care: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.