Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → CareDiem

CareDiem franchise — is it worth it?

Senior & home care · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

CareDiem is a senior and home care franchise with an initial investment ranging from $80,000 to $176,800.

Everything below is free, read straight off CareDiem's registered filing, with where the numbers land against senior & home care peers. Weighing CareDiem against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$80,000 – $176,800
Below the senior & home care median · median $138,513
Initial franchise fee
$45,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5.5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
8 units
+7 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in CareDiem's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641884 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering CareDiem? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. CareDiem will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

CareDiem franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: CareDiem does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for CareDiem — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (69% of senior & home care franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn CareDiem's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Senior & home care franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

CareDiem lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

CareDiem's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

CareDiem closures & failure rate

Before you sign, CareDiem will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what CareDiem's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a senior & home care of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. CareDiem's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +7 to 8 in the latest reported year.

Who owns CareDiem?

CareDiem's franchise is offered by CareDiem Franchising, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Senior & home care franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing CareDiem is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

CarePatrol$64,920 – $135,770 · Item 19 disclosedHappier at Home$101,125 – $143,425 · Item 19 disclosedHome Halo$92,900 – $153,800Your Choice Senior Care$93,800 – $156,500 · Item 19 disclosedAdolfo Management Group$95,850 – $158,010Caring Senior Service$99,997 – $153,994 · Item 19 disclosedNurse Next Door Home Healthcare Services (USA) Inc. (Area Trainer)$84,700 – $173,100Family SmartCare Senior Solutions$99,325 – $163,500ComForcare Home Care$102,475 – $163,925 · Item 19 disclosedExecutive Care Your Home Care Company$103,950 – $165,133CareBuilders At Home$110,700 – $166,500 · Item 19 disclosedBrightStar Senior Living Franchising, LLC (Care Homes)$201,308 – $2,202,720 · Item 19 disclosed

CareDiem franchise — frequently asked

Who owns CareDiem — who is the franchisor?

CareDiem's most recently filed FDD (2026) names CareDiem Franchising, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a CareDiem franchise cost?

CareDiem's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $80,000 – $176,800, with an initial franchise fee of $45,000 and a 5.5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against senior & home care peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $138,513).

How much profit does a CareDiem franchise make?

CareDiem makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for CareDiem at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does CareDiem disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — CareDiem's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 69% of senior & home care franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against CareDiem?

No — CareDiem's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is CareDiem a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from CareDiem's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against senior & home care peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching CareDiem?

Get a free email when something changes on CareDiem or senior & home care: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.