Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative)

Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative) franchise — is it worth it?

Senior & home care · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk Growing network

Family SmartCare Senior Solutions offers an area representative model in the senior and home care sector, requiring an initial investment between $134,500 and $220,700.

Everything below is free, read straight off Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative)'s registered filing, with where the numbers land against senior & home care peers. Weighing Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative) against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$134,500 – $220,700
Above the senior & home care median · median $138,513
Initial franchise fee
$195,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
511 units
+473 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative)'s most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-33182 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative)? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative) will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative) franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative) does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative) — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (69% of senior & home care franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative)'s FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Senior & home care franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative) lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative)'s most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative) closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative) will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative)'s most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a senior & home care of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative)'s latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +473 to 511 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative)?

Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative)'s franchise is offered by Senior HealthCare Investments LLC (Area Representative) — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Senior & home care franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative) is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Family SmartCare Senior Solutions$99,325 – $163,500Executive Care Your Home Care Company$103,950 – $165,133First Day Homecare$109,050 – $200,200 · Item 19 disclosedBrightStar Care$102,754 – $220,186 · Item 19 disclosedHomewatch CareGivers$142,890 – $194,080 · Item 19 disclosed2nd Family$119,825 – $217,500 · Item 19 disclosedMastercare$125,800 – $223,450Nurturing Angels Home Care Worldwide$91,250 – $264,600 · Item 19 disclosedOptions For Senior America$147,650 – $212,250 · Item 19 disclosedA Better Solution in Home Care$126,890 – $235,350 · Item 19 disclosedHallmark Homecare$109,500 – $279,500 · Item 19 disclosedFirstLight Home Care$151,425 – $256,380 · Item 19 disclosed

Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative) franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative) — who is the franchisor?

Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative)'s most recently filed FDD (2025) names Senior HealthCare Investments LLC (Area Representative) as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative) franchise cost?

Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative)'s most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $134,500 – $220,700, with an initial franchise fee of $195,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against senior & home care peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $138,513).

How much profit does a Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative) franchise make?

Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative) makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative) at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative) disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative)'s most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 69% of senior & home care franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative)?

No — Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative)'s most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative) a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative)'s numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against senior & home care peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative)?

Get a free email when something changes on Family SmartCare Senior Solutions (Area Representative) or senior & home care: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.