Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Enlightened Business Advisory Group

Enlightened Business Advisory Group franchise — is it worth it?

Business services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk Growing network

Enlightened Business Advisory Group LLC is a business services franchise with a relatively high initial investment for a new brand.

Everything below is free, read straight off Enlightened Business Advisory Group's registered filing, with where the numbers land against business services peers. Weighing Enlightened Business Advisory Group against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$266,650 – $454,100
Bottom quartile for business services · median $103,290
Initial franchise fee
$100,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
20%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
2 units
+2 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Enlightened Business Advisory Group's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-29709 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Enlightened Business Advisory Group? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Enlightened Business Advisory Group will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Enlightened Business Advisory Group franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Enlightened Business Advisory Group does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Enlightened Business Advisory Group — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Enlightened Business Advisory Group's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Business services franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Enlightened Business Advisory Group lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Enlightened Business Advisory Group's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Enlightened Business Advisory Group closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Enlightened Business Advisory Group will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Enlightened Business Advisory Group's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a business services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Enlightened Business Advisory Group's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +2 to 2 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Enlightened Business Advisory Group?

Enlightened Business Advisory Group's franchise is offered by Enlightened Business Advisory Group LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Business services franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Enlightened Business Advisory Group is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Exit Factor$63,514 – $89,555ERA Group$76,000 – $105,900 · Item 19 disclosedDimensional Search$103,900 – $131,600PostNet$240,200 – $306,800Fastsigns$231,225 – $386,285 · Item 19 disclosedAnnex Brands Retail Centers$265,630 – $370,330 · Item 19 disclosedThe Coven$228,400 – $410,200 · Item 19 disclosedIntelligent Assistant$218,000 – $445,000 · Item 19 disclosedAlphaGraphics$298,296 – $383,696 · Item 19 disclosedArea Representative$231,575 – $512,575 · Item 19 disclosedTax Tiger$183,250 – $650,500Decimal$60,050 – $1,134,550

Enlightened Business Advisory Group franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Enlightened Business Advisory Group — who is the franchisor?

Enlightened Business Advisory Group's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Enlightened Business Advisory Group LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Enlightened Business Advisory Group franchise cost?

Enlightened Business Advisory Group's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $266,650 – $454,100, with an initial franchise fee of $100,000 and a 20% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against business services peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $103,290).

How much profit does a Enlightened Business Advisory Group franchise make?

Enlightened Business Advisory Group makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Enlightened Business Advisory Group at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Enlightened Business Advisory Group disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Enlightened Business Advisory Group's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Enlightened Business Advisory Group?

No — Enlightened Business Advisory Group's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Enlightened Business Advisory Group a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Enlightened Business Advisory Group's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against business services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Enlightened Business Advisory Group?

Get a free email when something changes on Enlightened Business Advisory Group or business services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.