Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Exit Factor

Exit Factor franchise — is it worth it?

Business services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

High risk Significant turnover

Exit Factor is a business services franchise with a relatively low initial investment range of $63,514 to $89,555.

Everything below is free, read straight off Exit Factor's registered filing, with where the numbers land against business services peers. Weighing Exit Factor against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$63,514 – $89,555
Below the business services median · median $103,290
Initial franchise fee
$39,500
FDD Item 5
Royalty
8%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Closure rate
16.7%
business services median 3.3%
Outlet network
88 units
+58 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Exit Factor's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641014 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Exit Factor? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Exit Factor will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Exit Factor franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Exit Factor does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Exit Factor — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Exit Factor's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Business services franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Exit Factor lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Exit Factor's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 — though its pending and completed litigation sub-answers read “None”, so what is disclosed is a restrictive order or administrative action rather than an active lawsuit. Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Exit Factor itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Exit Factor closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Exit Factor will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Exit Factor's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a business services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Exit Factor's latest tables show significant franchisee turnover. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 16.7%, against a business services median of 3.3% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +58 to 88 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Exit Factor?

Exit Factor's franchise is offered by Exit Factor, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Business services franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Exit Factor is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Money Mailer$65,090 – $78,680 · Item 19 disclosedVR Business Sales Mergers & Acquisitions$59,305 – $85,780P3 Cost Analysts$67,075 – $82,675 · Item 19 disclosedMedical Search Consultants$67,110 – $83,235REF$66,560 – $84,275C.L. Tax Accounting Service$58,600 – $92,300Murphy Business & Financial$65,870 – $88,110 · Item 19 disclosedBooxkeeping$77,546 – $84,046 · Item 19 disclosedERA Group$76,000 – $105,900 · Item 19 disclosedFastsigns$231,225 – $386,285 · Item 19 disclosedEnlightened Business Advisory Group$266,650 – $454,100Expense Reduction Analystsinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Exit Factor franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Exit Factor — who is the franchisor?

Exit Factor's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Exit Factor, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Exit Factor franchise cost?

Exit Factor's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $63,514 – $89,555, with an initial franchise fee of $39,500 and a 8% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against business services peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $103,290).

How much profit does a Exit Factor franchise make?

Exit Factor makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Exit Factor at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Exit Factor disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Exit Factor's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Exit Factor?

Exit Factor's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3, in the form of a restrictive order or administrative action rather than pending litigation. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Exit Factor itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Exit Factor a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Exit Factor's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against business services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Exit Factor?

Get a free email when something changes on Exit Factor or business services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.