Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → EMS To You

EMS To You franchise — is it worth it?

Fitness · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Stable network

EMS To You is a fitness franchise with a relatively low initial investment range of $51,740 to $78,910.

Everything below is free, read straight off EMS To You's registered filing, with where the numbers land against fitness peers. Weighing EMS To You against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$51,740 – $78,910
Top quartile for fitness · median $490,037
Initial franchise fee
$24,900
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in EMS To You's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640961 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering EMS To You? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. EMS To You will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

EMS To You franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: EMS To You does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for EMS To You — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (60% of fitness franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn EMS To You's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Gym & fitness franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

EMS To You lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

EMS To You's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

EMS To You closures & failure rate

Before you sign, EMS To You will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what EMS To You's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a fitness of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. EMS To You's latest tables show a stable franchised network.

Who owns EMS To You?

EMS To You's franchise is offered by EMS To You Franchising Co., Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Fitness franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing EMS To You is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Soccer6$32,550 – $46,150 · Item 19 disclosedHi Five Sports$33,850 – $68,800 · Item 19 disclosedHi-Five Sports Zone$33,850 – $68,800 · Item 19 disclosedStudio 30 The Kettlebell Fit Club$59,285 – $99,490The Gym Pod$54,650 – $128,000TGA$72,750 – $111,250 · Item 19 disclosedDivaDance (Area Representative)$56,700 – $148,500DivaDance (Unit)$56,700 – $148,500Farrell's Extreme Bodyshaping$151,028 – $349,478Drenched$179,149 – $439,000 · Item 19 disclosedExercise Coach$302,735 – $548,869 · Item 19 disclosedEat The Frog Fitness$384,000 – $631,000

EMS To You franchise — frequently asked

Who owns EMS To You — who is the franchisor?

EMS To You's most recently filed FDD (2026) names EMS To You Franchising Co., Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a EMS To You franchise cost?

EMS To You's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $51,740 – $78,910, with an initial franchise fee of $24,900 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against fitness peers it sits in the top quartile (median $490,037).

How much profit does a EMS To You franchise make?

EMS To You makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for EMS To You at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does EMS To You disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — EMS To You's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 60% of fitness franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against EMS To You?

No — EMS To You's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is EMS To You a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from EMS To You's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against fitness peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching EMS To You?

Get a free email when something changes on EMS To You or fitness: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.