Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Hi-Five Sports Zone

Hi-Five Sports Zone franchise — is it worth it?

Fitness · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

HI-FIVE SPORTS ZONE offers a sports and fitness franchise with a relatively low initial investment.

Everything below is free, read straight off Hi-Five Sports Zone's registered filing, with where the numbers land against fitness peers. Weighing Hi-Five Sports Zone against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$33,850 – $68,800
Top quartile for fitness · median $490,037
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
8.5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read
Outlet network
9 units
+2 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Hi-Five Sports Zone's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 36103-202604-07 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Hi-Five Sports Zone? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Hi-Five Sports Zone will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Hi-Five Sports Zone franchise make?

Hi-Five Sports Zone is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every fitness brand that discloses earnings in the Gym & fitness franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Hi-Five Sports Zone franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Hi-Five Sports Zone's 8.5% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Hi-Five Sports Zone franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Hi-Five Sports Zone franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Hi-Five Sports Zone lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Hi-Five Sports Zone. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Hi-Five Sports Zone closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Hi-Five Sports Zone will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Hi-Five Sports Zone's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a fitness of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Hi-Five Sports Zone's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +2 to 9 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Hi-Five Sports Zone?

Hi-Five Sports Zone's franchise is offered by HI-FIVE SPORTS FRANCHISING, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Hi Five Sportssame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Fitness franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Hi-Five Sports Zone is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Starting Strength$3,613 – $4,674 · Item 19 disclosedMoms on the Run$13,900 – $21,105 · Item 19 disclosedFIT4MOM$8,245 – $28,685Soccer6$32,550 – $46,150 · Item 19 disclosedEMS To You$51,740 – $78,910Studio 30 The Kettlebell Fit Club$59,285 – $99,490The Gym Pod$54,650 – $128,000TGA$72,750 – $111,250 · Item 19 disclosedHydrogen Fitness$983,000 – $2,804,500 · Item 19 disclosedGymguyzinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedHot Ground Gyminvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Hi-Five Sports Zone franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Hi-Five Sports Zone — who is the franchisor?

Hi-Five Sports Zone's most recently filed FDD (2026) names HI-FIVE SPORTS FRANCHISING, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Hi Five Sports. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Hi-Five Sports Zone franchise cost?

Hi-Five Sports Zone's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $33,850 – $68,800 and a 8.5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against fitness peers it sits in the top quartile (median $490,037).

How much profit does a Hi-Five Sports Zone franchise make?

Hi-Five Sports Zone discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (8.5% of gross for Hi-Five Sports Zone), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Hi-Five Sports Zone franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Hi-Five Sports Zone disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Hi-Five Sports Zone reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Hi-Five Sports Zone?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Hi-Five Sports Zone: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Hi-Five Sports Zone a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Hi-Five Sports Zone's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against fitness peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Hi-Five Sports Zone?

Get a free email when something changes on Hi-Five Sports Zone or fitness: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.