Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Ellie Mental Health

Ellie Mental Health franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Growing network

What Ellie Mental Health's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Ellie Mental Health's registered filing, with where the numbers land against category peers. Weighing Ellie Mental Health against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$290,300 – $508,875
Above the other median · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
$60,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Closure rate
6%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
245 units
+61 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Ellie Mental Health's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 32676-202412-04 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Ellie Mental Health? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Ellie Mental Health will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Ellie Mental Health franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Ellie Mental Health does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Ellie Mental Health — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Ellie Mental Health's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Ellie Mental Health lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Ellie Mental Health's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Ellie Mental Health itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Ellie Mental Health closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Ellie Mental Health will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Ellie Mental Health's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Ellie Mental Health's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 6%. Net franchised outlets moved +61 to 245 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Ellie Mental Health?

Ellie Mental Health's franchise is offered by ELLIE FAM LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Compare Ellie Mental Health head-to-head

GNC vs Ellie Mental Healthcost · earnings · failure rateGood Neighbor Pharmacy vs Ellie Mental Healthcost · earnings · failure rateSmile Source vs Ellie Mental Healthcost · earnings · failure rateVision Source vs Ellie Mental Healthcost · earnings · failure rate

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Ellie Mental Health is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Elements Massage$2,700 – $6,700EOS Worldwide$12,870 – $123,400Miniso$320,800 – $467,500LaVida Massage$293,250 – $499,500Dumpster Dudez$358,000 – $439,000 · Item 19 disclosedEDIBLE® and EDIBLE ARRANGEMENTS®$213,500 – $587,000 · Item 19 disclosedEdible Edible Arrangements$216,000 – $589,000 · Item 19 disclosedMrs. Fields$311,500 – $495,850 · Item 19 disclosedMillie's Homemade Ice Cream$253,500 – $556,500 · Item 19 disclosedPrime IV Hydration (Area Representative)$191,584 – $619,284Elixir Superfood & Juice Restaurantinvestment not disclosedEpoxy Depotinvestment not disclosed

Ellie Mental Health franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Ellie Mental Health — who is the franchisor?

Ellie Mental Health's most recently filed FDD (2024) names ELLIE FAM LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Ellie Mental Health franchise cost?

Ellie Mental Health's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $290,300 – $508,875, with an initial franchise fee of $60,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against category peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Ellie Mental Health franchise make?

Ellie Mental Health makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Ellie Mental Health at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Ellie Mental Health disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Ellie Mental Health's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Ellie Mental Health?

Ellie Mental Health's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Ellie Mental Health itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Ellie Mental Health a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Ellie Mental Health's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Ellie Mental Health?

Get a free email when something changes on Ellie Mental Health or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.