Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Earl of Sandwich

Earl of Sandwich franchise — is it worth it?

Quick-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk Shrinking network

EARL OF SANDWICH is a quick-service restaurant concept with a relatively low initial investment range of $28,000 to $80,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off Earl of Sandwich's registered filing, with where the numbers land against quick-service restaurant peers. Weighing Earl of Sandwich against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$28,000 – $80,000
Top quartile for quick-service restaurant · median $604,609
Initial franchise fee
$25,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
26 units
-3 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Earl of Sandwich's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 639757 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Earl of Sandwich? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Earl of Sandwich will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Earl of Sandwich franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Earl of Sandwich does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Earl of Sandwich — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Earl of Sandwich's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Fast food & quick-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Earl of Sandwich lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Earl of Sandwich's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Earl of Sandwich closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Earl of Sandwich will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Earl of Sandwich's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a quick-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Earl of Sandwich's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Net franchised outlets moved -3 to 26 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Earl of Sandwich?

Earl of Sandwich's franchise is offered by EARL OF SANDWICH (USA), LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Quick-service restaurant franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Earl of Sandwich is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Koibito Poke$2,000 – $10,000 · Item 19 disclosedNoodles & Company$35,000 – $35,000 · Item 19 disclosedDog Haus Worldwide, LLC (Remote Kitchens)$99,612 – $212,900 · Item 19 disclosedChester's$27,500 – $296,500Chicken Guy!$123,000 – $205,000CHESTER'S®$27,500 – $306,500Pizza Man$162,850 – $178,500Quick N Split$130,600 – $260,500Egg Drop$201,500 – $311,500Egg N Bird$506,000 – $920,000Dos Toros TAQUERIA®$807,250 – $2,872,250 · Item 19 disclosedDQ Grill & Chill$1,510,100 – $2,550,100 · Item 19 disclosed

Earl of Sandwich franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Earl of Sandwich — who is the franchisor?

Earl of Sandwich's most recently filed FDD (2025) names EARL OF SANDWICH (USA), LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Earl of Sandwich franchise cost?

Earl of Sandwich's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $28,000 – $80,000, with an initial franchise fee of $25,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against quick-service restaurant peers it sits in the top quartile (median $604,609).

How much profit does a Earl of Sandwich franchise make?

Earl of Sandwich makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Earl of Sandwich at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Earl of Sandwich disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Earl of Sandwich's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Earl of Sandwich?

No — Earl of Sandwich's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Earl of Sandwich a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Earl of Sandwich's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against quick-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Earl of Sandwich?

Get a free email when something changes on Earl of Sandwich or quick-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.