Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Cookie Co.

Cookie Co. franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2021

Medium risk

What Cookie Co.'s most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Cookie Co.'s registered filing, with where the numbers land against category peers. Weighing Cookie Co. against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$162,500 – $460,000
Above the other median · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
$25,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
8%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Cookie Co.'s most recent FDD (registered 2021). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 20438-202110-02 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Cookie Co.? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Cookie Co. will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Cookie Co. franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Cookie Co. does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Cookie Co. — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Cookie Co.'s FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Cookie Co. lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Cookie Co.'s most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2021) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Cookie Co. closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Cookie Co. will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Cookie Co.'s most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Cookie Co.'s outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Cookie Co.?

Cookie Co.'s franchise is offered by Cookie Co. Franchising, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2021), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Cookie Co. is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Cool Binz$2,500 – $7,500 · Item 19 disclosedComplete Weddings + Events$68,800 – $80,750 · Item 19 disclosedCookie Cutters$60,000 – $90,000Vessel USA, LLC (Franchise Lite)$288,930 – $327,038Shah's Halal$207,000 – $410,000 · Item 19 disclosedColor Me Mine$180,000 – $437,700 · Item 19 disclosedBimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD$14,150 – $606,700Snap Fitness$144,798 – $478,762ATAX (Area Representative)$101,450 – $524,000Pi Kitchen & Bath Shop$196,800 – $429,000 · Item 19 disclosedRobotLAB Corp and$156,755 – $470,765ConDecor Superstore$269,100 – $383,700 · Item 19 disclosed

Cookie Co. franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Cookie Co. — who is the franchisor?

Cookie Co.'s most recently filed FDD (2021) names Cookie Co. Franchising, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Cookie Co. franchise cost?

Cookie Co.'s most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $162,500 – $460,000, with an initial franchise fee of $25,000 and a 8% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against category peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Cookie Co. franchise make?

Cookie Co. makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Cookie Co. at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Cookie Co. disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Cookie Co.'s most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Cookie Co.?

No — Cookie Co.'s most recently filed FDD (2021) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Cookie Co. a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Cookie Co.'s numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Cookie Co.?

Get a free email when something changes on Cookie Co. or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.