Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Clean Your Dirty Face

Clean Your Dirty Face franchise — is it worth it?

Beauty & personal care · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Growing network

Clean Your Dirty Face | Mud and Air is a beauty and personal care franchise with a $50,000 franchise fee and a 6% all-in fee percentage.

Everything below is free, read straight off Clean Your Dirty Face's registered filing. Weighing Clean Your Dirty Face against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$50,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3
Closure rate
0%
beauty & personal care median 1.8%
Outlet network
14 units
+8 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Clean Your Dirty Face's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-26761 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Clean Your Dirty Face? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Clean Your Dirty Face will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Clean Your Dirty Face franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Clean Your Dirty Face does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Clean Your Dirty Face — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (70% of beauty & personal care franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Clean Your Dirty Face's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Salon, beauty & personal care franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Clean Your Dirty Face lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Clean Your Dirty Face's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Clean Your Dirty Face itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Clean Your Dirty Face closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Clean Your Dirty Face will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Clean Your Dirty Face's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a beauty & personal care of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Clean Your Dirty Face's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%, against a beauty & personal care median of 1.8% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +8 to 14 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Clean Your Dirty Face?

Clean Your Dirty Face's franchise is offered by Mud Franchising, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other beauty & personal care franchises

Anyone weighing Clean Your Dirty Face is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids$60,000 – $90,000 · Item 19 disclosedBlonde Voyage Global$82,735 – $132,700After Glow Tanning & Beauty Bar$75,000 – $150,000 · Item 19 disclosedAvari Beauty$135,700 – $232,000Balensi Spa™$182,900 – $432,750 · Item 19 disclosedBishops, Bishops Cut/Color$323,442 – $494,293 · Item 19 disclosedAngels Spa$288,650 – $550,100bex+Co. Shared Workspace Salon$402,540 – $634,370 · Item 19 disclosedCherry Lash$462,585 – $587,500 · Item 19 disclosedBuff City Soap$383,292 – $956,024 · Item 19 disclosedBeauty Bungalows$765,400 – $1,705,500 · Item 19 disclosedColorOnlyinvestment not disclosed

Clean Your Dirty Face franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Clean Your Dirty Face — who is the franchisor?

Clean Your Dirty Face's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Mud Franchising, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Clean Your Dirty Face franchise cost?

Clean Your Dirty Face's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $50,000 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Clean Your Dirty Face franchise make?

Clean Your Dirty Face makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Clean Your Dirty Face at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Clean Your Dirty Face disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Clean Your Dirty Face's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 70% of beauty & personal care franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Clean Your Dirty Face?

Clean Your Dirty Face's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Clean Your Dirty Face itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Clean Your Dirty Face a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Clean Your Dirty Face's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against beauty & personal care peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Clean Your Dirty Face?

Get a free email when something changes on Clean Your Dirty Face or beauty & personal care: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.