Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Care Plus Medical UCC

Care Plus Medical UCC franchise — is it worth it?

Health & wellness · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

Care Plus Medical UCC, LLC is a health & wellness franchise with an initial investment ranging from $191,933 to $349,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off Care Plus Medical UCC's registered filing, with where the numbers land against health & wellness peers. Weighing Care Plus Medical UCC against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$191,933 – $349,000
Below the health & wellness median · median $393,675
Initial franchise fee
$60,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Care Plus Medical UCC's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-29785 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Care Plus Medical UCC? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Care Plus Medical UCC will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Care Plus Medical UCC franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Care Plus Medical UCC does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Care Plus Medical UCC — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Care Plus Medical UCC's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Health & wellness franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Care Plus Medical UCC lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Care Plus Medical UCC's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Care Plus Medical UCC closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Care Plus Medical UCC will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Care Plus Medical UCC's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a health & wellness of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Care Plus Medical UCC reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn.

Who owns Care Plus Medical UCC?

Care Plus Medical UCC's franchise is offered by Care Plus Medical UCC, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Health & wellness franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Care Plus Medical UCC is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Cereset$102,900 – $226,600Lifeologie Counseling$133,500 – $349,000 · Item 19 disclosedAny Lab Test Now$183,400 – $318,400 · Item 19 disclosedMiracle-Ear$120,000 – $402,500 · Item 19 disclosedThe Array Group$139,000 – $389,000 · Item 19 disclosedNexGenEsis Healthcare$168,250 – $361,495 · Item 19 disclosedVision Source$100,000 – $450,000Radiant Results$121,010 – $444,500 · Item 19 disclosedSoma Massage Therapy$165,331 – $406,331 · Item 19 disclosedBrain Balance Centers$221,503 – $503,681 · Item 19 disclosedCastle Rock Hormone Health$296,499 – $460,000 · Item 19 disclosedBreezeMed Urgent Care$534,500 – $869,000 · Item 19 disclosed

Care Plus Medical UCC franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Care Plus Medical UCC — who is the franchisor?

Care Plus Medical UCC's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Care Plus Medical UCC, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Care Plus Medical UCC franchise cost?

Care Plus Medical UCC's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $191,933 – $349,000, with an initial franchise fee of $60,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against health & wellness peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $393,675).

How much profit does a Care Plus Medical UCC franchise make?

Care Plus Medical UCC makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Care Plus Medical UCC at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Care Plus Medical UCC disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Care Plus Medical UCC's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Care Plus Medical UCC?

No — Care Plus Medical UCC's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Care Plus Medical UCC a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Care Plus Medical UCC's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against health & wellness peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Care Plus Medical UCC?

Get a free email when something changes on Care Plus Medical UCC or health & wellness: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.