Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Brain Balance Centers

Brain Balance Centers franchise — is it worth it?

Health & wellness · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

Brain Balance Centers operates in the health and wellness category, offering a franchise opportunity with an initial investment ranging from $221,503 to $503,681.

Everything below is free, read straight off Brain Balance Centers's registered filing, with where the numbers land against health & wellness peers. Weighing Brain Balance Centers against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$221,503 – $503,681
Below the health & wellness median · median $393,675
Initial franchise fee
$45,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
8%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read
Outlet network
73 units
+8 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Brain Balance Centers's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641975 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Brain Balance Centers? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Brain Balance Centers will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Brain Balance Centers franchise make?

Brain Balance Centers is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every health & wellness brand that discloses earnings in the Health & wellness franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Brain Balance Centers franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Brain Balance Centers's 8% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Brain Balance Centers franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Brain Balance Centers franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Brain Balance Centers lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Brain Balance Centers. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Brain Balance Centers closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Brain Balance Centers will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Brain Balance Centers's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a health & wellness of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Brain Balance Centers's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +8 to 73 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Brain Balance Centers?

Brain Balance Centers's franchise is offered by BB Franchising LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Health & wellness franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Brain Balance Centers is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Care Plus Medical UCC$191,933 – $349,000GNC$187,589 – $530,342 · Item 19 disclosedUrban Sweat$267,090 – $454,290 · Item 19 disclosedMaxLiving$207,390 – $537,000 · Item 19 disclosedQC Kinetix$250,100 – $494,600 · Item 19 disclosedMedi-Weightloss Business$257,750 – $490,860 · Item 19 disclosedCastle Rock Hormone Health$296,499 – $460,000 · Item 19 disclosedAble Autism Therapy$143,200 – $613,500DRIPBaR (Area Representative)$151,600 – $615,375BreezeMed Urgent Care$534,500 – $869,000 · Item 19 disclosedBlueSage Longevity Labs (Unit)investment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedBody and Brain Center, LLC (Home-Based)investment not disclosed

Brain Balance Centers franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Brain Balance Centers — who is the franchisor?

Brain Balance Centers's most recently filed FDD (2026) names BB Franchising LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Brain Balance Centers franchise cost?

Brain Balance Centers's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $221,503 – $503,681, with an initial franchise fee of $45,000 and a 8% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against health & wellness peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $393,675).

How much profit does a Brain Balance Centers franchise make?

Brain Balance Centers discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (8% of gross for Brain Balance Centers), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Brain Balance Centers franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Brain Balance Centers disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Brain Balance Centers reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Brain Balance Centers?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Brain Balance Centers: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Brain Balance Centers a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Brain Balance Centers's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against health & wellness peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Brain Balance Centers?

Get a free email when something changes on Brain Balance Centers or health & wellness: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.