Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Buffalo Wild Wings GO

Buffalo Wild Wings GO franchise — is it worth it?

Quick-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

Buffalo Wild Wings GO is a quick-service restaurant concept with a disclosed Item 19, showing an average unit volume of $928,702 for franchised locations in 2025.

Everything below is free, read straight off Buffalo Wild Wings GO's registered filing. Weighing Buffalo Wild Wings GO against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
$928,702
avg unit revenue, as disclosed
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Closure rate
2.2%
quick-service restaurant median 2.9%
Outlet network
194 units
+104 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Buffalo Wild Wings GO's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640442 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Buffalo Wild Wings GO? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Buffalo Wild Wings GO will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Buffalo Wild Wings GO franchise make?

Buffalo Wild Wings GO is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure is $928,702 in average unit revenue — read it alongside what Item 19 says about which units it covers (often only mature or top-performing locations). See every quick-service restaurant brand that discloses earnings in the Fast food & quick-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Buffalo Wild Wings GO franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Buffalo Wild Wings GO's 6% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Buffalo Wild Wings GO franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Buffalo Wild Wings GO franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure. On $928,702 of revenue, a 6% royalty alone is about $55,722 a year before any other cost.

Buffalo Wild Wings GO lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Buffalo Wild Wings GO's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Buffalo Wild Wings GO itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Buffalo Wild Wings GO closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Buffalo Wild Wings GO will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Buffalo Wild Wings GO's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a quick-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Buffalo Wild Wings GO's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 2.2%, against a quick-service restaurant median of 2.9% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +104 to 194 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Buffalo Wild Wings GO?

Buffalo Wild Wings GO's franchise is offered by Buffalo Wild Wings International, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other quick-service restaurant franchises

Anyone weighing Buffalo Wild Wings GO is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Al-Hamra$165,850 – $291,750A.b.'s Smokehouse$382,000 – $678,000Adamson's (Unit)$318,900 – $787,720 · Item 19 disclosedBubbakoo's Burritos$356,000 – $757,000 · Item 19 disclosedAbu Omar Halal$362,100 – $797,000 · Item 19 disclosedAfuri Ramen + Dumpling$591,000 – $1,153,0005 Tacos and Beers$764,500 – $1,527,000 · Item 19 disclosedA&W; A&W Restaurants; A&W All American Food$894,130 – $1,640,034 · Item 19 disclosedBUONA and$2,712,350 – $5,088,350 · Item 19 disclosedBuona$3,904,203 – $5,841,375 · Item 19 disclosedAl Manakeeshinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedBuffalo Spotinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Buffalo Wild Wings GO franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Buffalo Wild Wings GO — who is the franchisor?

Buffalo Wild Wings GO's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Buffalo Wild Wings International, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Buffalo Wild Wings GO franchise cost?

Buffalo Wild Wings GO's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Buffalo Wild Wings GO franchise make?

Buffalo Wild Wings GO discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (6% of gross for Buffalo Wild Wings GO), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Buffalo Wild Wings GO franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The headline figure Buffalo Wild Wings GO discloses is $928,702 in average unit revenue.

Does Buffalo Wild Wings GO disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Buffalo Wild Wings GO reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure is $928,702 in average unit revenue, as the franchisor states it.

Are there lawsuits against Buffalo Wild Wings GO?

Buffalo Wild Wings GO's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Buffalo Wild Wings GO itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Buffalo Wild Wings GO a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Buffalo Wild Wings GO's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against quick-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Buffalo Wild Wings GO?

Get a free email when something changes on Buffalo Wild Wings GO or quick-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.