Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Happy & Healthy Products

Happy & Healthy Products franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

High risk Significant turnover

Happy & Healthy Products is a food & beverage franchise with a relatively low initial investment range of $90,970 to $186,658.

Everything below is free, read straight off Happy & Healthy Products's registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing Happy & Healthy Products against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$90,970 – $186,658
Top quartile for food & beverage · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
$25,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3
Closure rate
30.4%
food & beverage median 3.3%
Outlet network
15 units
-8 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Happy & Healthy Products's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31602 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Happy & Healthy Products? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Happy & Healthy Products will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Happy & Healthy Products franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Happy & Healthy Products does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Happy & Healthy Products — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Happy & Healthy Products's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Happy & Healthy Products lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Happy & Healthy Products's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Happy & Healthy Products itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 1 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Happy & Healthy Products closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Happy & Healthy Products will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Happy & Healthy Products's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Happy & Healthy Products's latest tables show significant franchisee turnover. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 30.4%, against a food & beverage median of 3.3% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -8 to 15 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Happy & Healthy Products?

Happy & Healthy Products's franchise is offered by Happy + Healthy Products, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Happy & Healthy Products is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Supreme Produce$22,100 – $238,750Wateria$108,199 – $153,750Cookie Advantage$92,550 – $171,250 · Item 19 disclosedBliss Tea Treats$97,950 – $166,650Macu International$108,000 – $165,000The Wee Chippy Franchise System$123,217 – $160,050 · Item 19 disclosedAqua Chill$113,100 – $171,800Zenshi Wild Blue Advanced Fresh Concepts AFC$45,004 – $251,404Happy Lemon$221,000 – $483,000 · Item 19 disclosedHaagen-Dazs Shop$213,329 – $591,579 · Item 19 disclosedHappy Joe's Area Director Agreement$252,750 – $846,250 · Item 19 disclosedHandel's Homemade Ice Cream$404,500 – $1,043,700 · Item 19 disclosed

Happy & Healthy Products franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Happy & Healthy Products — who is the franchisor?

Happy & Healthy Products's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Happy + Healthy Products, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Happy & Healthy Products franchise cost?

Happy & Healthy Products's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $90,970 – $186,658, with an initial franchise fee of $25,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the top quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a Happy & Healthy Products franchise make?

Happy & Healthy Products makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Happy & Healthy Products at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Happy & Healthy Products disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Happy & Healthy Products's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Happy & Healthy Products?

Happy & Healthy Products's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Happy & Healthy Products itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 1 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is Happy & Healthy Products a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Happy & Healthy Products's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Happy & Healthy Products?

Get a free email when something changes on Happy & Healthy Products or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.