Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → AMH Enterprises

AMH Enterprises franchise — is it worth it?

Other · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

High risk Significant turnover

AMH Enterprises operates in the 'Other' category with a relatively low initial investment range of $52,200 to $149,700.

Everything below is free, read straight off AMH Enterprises's registered filing, with where the numbers land against other peers. Weighing AMH Enterprises against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$52,200 – $149,700
Below the other median · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
64%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
9 units
-16 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in AMH Enterprises's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 32301-202408-07 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering AMH Enterprises? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. AMH Enterprises will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

AMH Enterprises franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: AMH Enterprises does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for AMH Enterprises — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn AMH Enterprises's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

AMH Enterprises lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

AMH Enterprises's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

AMH Enterprises closures & failure rate

Before you sign, AMH Enterprises will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what AMH Enterprises's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a other of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. AMH Enterprises's latest tables show significant franchisee turnover. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 64%. Net franchised outlets moved -16 to 9 in the latest reported year.

Who owns AMH Enterprises?

AMH Enterprises's franchise is offered by AMH Enterprises, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing AMH Enterprises is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Ameriprise Financial Services LLC Independent Advisor Business$12,078 – $132,754 · Item 19 disclosedFitness Machine Technicians FMT$65,950 – $127,990 · Item 19 disclosedar workshop$71,449 – $125,666 · Item 19 disclosedDryer Vent Superheroes$68,750 – $130,000Cait's Estate Sales$84,488 – $116,439 · Item 19 disclosedClass 1$75,287 – $130,187 · Item 19 disclosedClass 101$75,287 – $130,187 · Item 19 disclosedLegacy Claims Services$67,900 – $137,900DVMmatch$77,500 – $129,000Amramp$130,785 – $211,345 · Item 19 disclosedAngry Crab Shack$421,800 – $1,203,800Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Businessinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

AMH Enterprises franchise — frequently asked

Who owns AMH Enterprises — who is the franchisor?

AMH Enterprises's most recently filed FDD (2024) names AMH Enterprises, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a AMH Enterprises franchise cost?

AMH Enterprises's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $52,200 – $149,700 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against other peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a AMH Enterprises franchise make?

AMH Enterprises makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for AMH Enterprises at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does AMH Enterprises disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — AMH Enterprises's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against AMH Enterprises?

No — AMH Enterprises's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is AMH Enterprises a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from AMH Enterprises's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against other peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching AMH Enterprises?

Get a free email when something changes on AMH Enterprises or other: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.