Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Little Medical School

Little Medical School franchise — is it worth it?

Child services & education · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Shrinking network

Little Medical School offers a franchise opportunity in child services and education, with an initial investment ranging from $72,550 to $93,550.

Everything below is free, read straight off Little Medical School's registered filing, with where the numbers land against child services & education peers. Weighing Little Medical School against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$72,550 – $93,550
Below the child services & education median · median $134,630
Initial franchise fee
$49,500
FDD Item 5
Royalty
8%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
6.7%
child services & education median 2.5%
Outlet network
27 units
-3 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Little Medical School's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641194 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Little Medical School? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Little Medical School will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Little Medical School franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Little Medical School does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Little Medical School — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (63% of child services & education franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Little Medical School's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Child care & education franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Little Medical School lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Little Medical School's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Little Medical School closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Little Medical School will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Little Medical School's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a child services & education of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Little Medical School's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 6.7%, against a child services & education median of 2.5% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -3 to 27 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Little Medical School?

Little Medical School's franchise is offered by LMS Franchise Systems, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Child services & education franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Little Medical School is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Story Time Chess$65,579 – $87,227 · Item 19 disclosedHaolin Education$58,500 – $99,000Skyhawks$64,800 – $96,750 · Item 19 disclosedReading Readiness$71,700 – $92,000 · Item 19 disclosedHudson Valley Swim$73,230 – $92,290 · Item 19 disclosedAdvantage College Planning$69,815 – $99,575 · Item 19 disclosedSuper Soccer Stars$70,350 – $102,250 · Item 19 disclosedAmazing Athletes$74,550 – $100,550 · Item 19 disclosedMad Science$127,050 – $185,859 · Item 19 disclosedLittle School of Music$335,443 – $440,318 · Item 19 disclosedLittle Diggersinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedLittle Kitchen Academyinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Little Medical School franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Little Medical School — who is the franchisor?

Little Medical School's most recently filed FDD (2026) names LMS Franchise Systems, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Little Medical School franchise cost?

Little Medical School's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $72,550 – $93,550, with an initial franchise fee of $49,500 and a 8% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against child services & education peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $134,630).

How much profit does a Little Medical School franchise make?

Little Medical School makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Little Medical School at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Little Medical School disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Little Medical School's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 63% of child services & education franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Little Medical School?

No — Little Medical School's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Little Medical School a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Little Medical School's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against child services & education peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Little Medical School?

Get a free email when something changes on Little Medical School or child services & education: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.