Franchise Facts Report → compare → Sam the Concrete Man vs Southwest Greens
Sam the Concrete Man vs Southwest Greens
Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.
| Sam the Concrete Man | Southwest Greens | |
|---|---|---|
| Total initial investment FDD Item 7 | $92,149 – $145,993 | $83,000 – $341,500 |
| Initial franchise fee FDD Item 5 | $67,000 | $10,000 |
| Royalty FDD Item 6 | 6% | — |
| Item 19 earnings disclosed FDD Item 19 | Yes | Not disclosed |
| Avg unit revenue (headline) FDD Item 19 | disclosed (not machine-read) | — |
| Franchised outlets FDD Item 20 | 81 | 53 |
| Net outlet change (latest yr) FDD Item 20 | +17 | -1 |
| Closure rate FDD Item 20 | 17.2% | 3.7% |
| Franchisee lawsuits FDD Item 3 | — | disclosed |
| Risk level our read | Medium | Medium |
| FDD year registration | 2024 | 2024 |
Are Sam the Concrete Man and Southwest Greens the same company?
No — Sam the Concrete Man and Southwest Greens are franchised by separate companies. Sam the Concrete Man's franchisor is SAMCO LLC; Southwest Greens's is Southwest Greens International, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
Cost to open
Sam the Concrete Man is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $92,149 – $145,993, against $83,000 – $341,500 for Southwest Greens.
How much does each make? (Item 19)
Only Sam the Concrete Man disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Southwest Greens's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Closures & failure rate
Sam the Concrete Man reports 81 franchised outlets, net change +17 in the latest reported year, a 17.2% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Southwest Greens reports 53 franchised outlets, net change -1 in the latest reported year, a 3.7% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate.
Litigation
Sam the Concrete Man's Item 3 could not be read from its filing, so we make no claim either way. Southwest Greens discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (each case is described there).
Deciding between Sam the Concrete Man and Southwest Greens?
See what else fits before you choose. Tell us your budget and state and we'll send you the 5–10 other franchises (or any industries you pick) with the strongest FDD record for it.
Sam the Concrete Man vs Southwest Greens — frequently asked
Are Sam the Concrete Man and Southwest Greens the same company?
No — Sam the Concrete Man and Southwest Greens are franchised by separate companies. Sam the Concrete Man's franchisor is SAMCO LLC; Southwest Greens's is Southwest Greens International, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
What is the difference between Sam the Concrete Man and Southwest Greens?
Sam the Concrete Man and Southwest Greens are other franchises from different franchisors (SAMCO LLC and Southwest Greens International, LLC). Sam the Concrete Man is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $92,149 – $145,993, against $83,000 – $341,500 for Southwest Greens. Only Sam the Concrete Man disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Southwest Greens's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Is Sam the Concrete Man more profitable than Southwest Greens?
Only Sam the Concrete Man disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Southwest Greens's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Which is cheaper to open — Sam the Concrete Man or Southwest Greens?
Sam the Concrete Man is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $92,149 – $145,993, against $83,000 – $341,500 for Southwest Greens.
Is Sam the Concrete Man or Southwest Greens growing faster?
Sam the Concrete Man reports 81 franchised outlets, net change +17 in the latest reported year, a 17.2% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Southwest Greens reports 53 franchised outlets, net change -1 in the latest reported year, a 3.7% closure rate (FDD Item 20).
Go deeper on each brand
Other rankings
Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Sam the Concrete Man 2024, Southwest Greens 2024). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.