Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → compare → Proforma vs Schooley Mitchell

Proforma vs Schooley Mitchell

Other · head-to-head from each brand's most recent FDD

Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.

ProformaSchooley Mitchell
Total initial investment
FDD Item 7
$7,030 – $27,695 —
Initial franchise fee
FDD Item 5
— $250,000
Royalty
FDD Item 6
— 8%
Item 19 earnings disclosed
FDD Item 19
Not disclosed Not disclosed
Avg unit revenue (headline)
FDD Item 19
— —
Franchised outlets
FDD Item 20
461 201
Net outlet change (latest yr)
FDD Item 20
-22 +7
Closure rate
FDD Item 20
4.8% —
Franchisee lawsuits
FDD Item 3
0 disclosed
Risk level
our read
Medium Medium
FDD year
registration
2025 2024

Are Proforma and Schooley Mitchell the same company?

No — Proforma and Schooley Mitchell are franchised by separate companies. Proforma's franchisor is PFG VENTURES, L.P; Schooley Mitchell's is 1073355 Ontario Limited. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

Cost to open

Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: $7,030 – $27,695 for Proforma, see FDD for Schooley Mitchell.

How much does each make? (Item 19)

Neither Proforma nor Schooley Mitchell makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.

Closures & failure rate

Proforma reports 461 franchised outlets, net change -22 in the latest reported year, a 4.8% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Schooley Mitchell reports 201 franchised outlets, net change +7 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate.

Litigation

Proforma discloses no franchisee-initiated proceedings in FDD Item 3. Schooley Mitchell discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (each case is described there).

Free · no obligation

Deciding between Proforma and Schooley Mitchell?

See what else fits before you choose. Tell us your budget and state and we'll send you the 5–10 other franchises (or any industries you pick) with the strongest FDD record for it.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Proforma vs Schooley Mitchell — frequently asked

Are Proforma and Schooley Mitchell the same company?

No — Proforma and Schooley Mitchell are franchised by separate companies. Proforma's franchisor is PFG VENTURES, L.P; Schooley Mitchell's is 1073355 Ontario Limited. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

What is the difference between Proforma and Schooley Mitchell?

Proforma and Schooley Mitchell are other franchises from different franchisors (PFG VENTURES, L.P and 1073355 Ontario Limited). Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: $7,030 – $27,695 for Proforma, see FDD for Schooley Mitchell. Neither Proforma nor Schooley Mitchell makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.

Is Proforma more profitable than Schooley Mitchell?

Neither Proforma nor Schooley Mitchell makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.

Which is cheaper to open — Proforma or Schooley Mitchell?

Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: $7,030 – $27,695 for Proforma, see FDD for Schooley Mitchell.

Is Proforma or Schooley Mitchell growing faster?

Proforma reports 461 franchised outlets, net change -22 in the latest reported year, a 4.8% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Schooley Mitchell reports 201 franchised outlets, net change +7 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20).

Go deeper on each brand

Proforma franchise facts$7,030 – $27,695 · medium risk Schooley Mitchell franchise factssee FDD · medium risk

Other rankings

Cheapest Other franchises to openFastest-growing Other franchisesLowest-churn Other franchisesLowest-royalty Other franchisesOther franchises ranked by average revenueOther franchises with disclosed Item 19 earningsOther franchises with the most franchisee lawsuits

Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Proforma 2025, Schooley Mitchell 2024). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.