Franchise Facts Report → compare → Packagehub Business Centers vs Signarama
Packagehub Business Centers vs Signarama
Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.
| Packagehub Business Centers | Signarama | |
|---|---|---|
| Total initial investment FDD Item 7 | $6,085 – $12,910 | $120,205 – $339,971 |
| Initial franchise fee FDD Item 5 | — | $49,500 |
| Royalty FDD Item 6 | — | 4% |
| Item 19 earnings disclosed FDD Item 19 | Not disclosed | Yes |
| Avg unit revenue (headline) FDD Item 19 | — | disclosed (not machine-read) |
| Franchised outlets FDD Item 20 | 926 | 673 |
| Net outlet change (latest yr) FDD Item 20 | +206 | +4 |
| Closure rate FDD Item 20 | 5.7% | 2.2% |
| Franchisee lawsuits FDD Item 3 | 0 | disclosed |
| Risk level our read | Medium | Medium |
| FDD year registration | 2024 | 2024 |
Are Packagehub Business Centers and Signarama the same company?
No — Packagehub Business Centers and Signarama are franchised by separate companies. Packagehub Business Centers's franchisor is PBC, LLC; Signarama's is SignARama Inc.. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
Cost to open
Packagehub Business Centers is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $6,085 – $12,910, against $120,205 – $339,971 for Signarama.
How much does each make? (Item 19)
Only Signarama disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Packagehub Business Centers's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Closures & failure rate
Packagehub Business Centers reports 926 franchised outlets, net change +206 in the latest reported year, a 5.7% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Signarama reports 673 franchised outlets, net change +4 in the latest reported year, a 2.2% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate.
Litigation
Packagehub Business Centers discloses no franchisee-initiated proceedings in FDD Item 3. Signarama discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (each case is described there).
Deciding between Packagehub Business Centers and Signarama?
See what else fits before you choose. Tell us your budget and state and we'll send you the 5–10 other franchises (or any industries you pick) with the strongest FDD record for it.
Packagehub Business Centers vs Signarama — frequently asked
Are Packagehub Business Centers and Signarama the same company?
No — Packagehub Business Centers and Signarama are franchised by separate companies. Packagehub Business Centers's franchisor is PBC, LLC; Signarama's is SignARama Inc.. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
What is the difference between Packagehub Business Centers and Signarama?
Packagehub Business Centers and Signarama are other franchises from different franchisors (PBC, LLC and SignARama Inc.). Packagehub Business Centers is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $6,085 – $12,910, against $120,205 – $339,971 for Signarama. Only Signarama disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Packagehub Business Centers's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Is Packagehub Business Centers more profitable than Signarama?
Only Signarama disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Packagehub Business Centers's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Which is cheaper to open — Packagehub Business Centers or Signarama?
Packagehub Business Centers is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $6,085 – $12,910, against $120,205 – $339,971 for Signarama.
Is Packagehub Business Centers or Signarama growing faster?
Packagehub Business Centers reports 926 franchised outlets, net change +206 in the latest reported year, a 5.7% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Signarama reports 673 franchised outlets, net change +4 in the latest reported year, a 2.2% closure rate (FDD Item 20).
Go deeper on each brand
Other rankings
Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Packagehub Business Centers 2024, Signarama 2024). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.