Franchise Facts Report → compare → Packagehub Business Centers vs Frontier Adjusters
Packagehub Business Centers vs Frontier Adjusters
Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.
| Packagehub Business Centers | Frontier Adjusters | |
|---|---|---|
| Total initial investment FDD Item 7 | $6,085 – $12,910 | $21,500 – $30,450 |
| Initial franchise fee FDD Item 5 | — | $15,000 |
| Royalty FDD Item 6 | — | 15% |
| Item 19 earnings disclosed FDD Item 19 | Not disclosed | Yes |
| Avg unit revenue (headline) FDD Item 19 | — | disclosed (not machine-read) |
| Franchised outlets FDD Item 20 | 926 | 587 |
| Net outlet change (latest yr) FDD Item 20 | +206 | -24 |
| Closure rate FDD Item 20 | 5.7% | 5.7% |
| Franchisee lawsuits FDD Item 3 | 0 | 0 |
| Risk level our read | Medium | Medium |
| FDD year registration | 2024 | 2024 |
Are Packagehub Business Centers and Frontier Adjusters the same company?
No — Packagehub Business Centers and Frontier Adjusters are franchised by separate companies. Packagehub Business Centers's franchisor is PBC, LLC; Frontier Adjusters's is Frontier Adjusters, Inc.. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
Cost to open
Packagehub Business Centers is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $6,085 – $12,910, against $21,500 – $30,450 for Frontier Adjusters.
How much does each make? (Item 19)
Only Frontier Adjusters disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Packagehub Business Centers's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Closures & failure rate
Packagehub Business Centers reports 926 franchised outlets, net change +206 in the latest reported year, a 5.7% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Frontier Adjusters reports 587 franchised outlets, net change -24 in the latest reported year, a 5.7% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate.
Litigation
Packagehub Business Centers discloses no franchisee-initiated proceedings in FDD Item 3. Frontier Adjusters discloses no franchisee-initiated proceedings in FDD Item 3.
Deciding between Packagehub Business Centers and Frontier Adjusters?
See what else fits before you choose. Tell us your budget and state and we'll send you the 5–10 other franchises (or any industries you pick) with the strongest FDD record for it.
Packagehub Business Centers vs Frontier Adjusters — frequently asked
Are Packagehub Business Centers and Frontier Adjusters the same company?
No — Packagehub Business Centers and Frontier Adjusters are franchised by separate companies. Packagehub Business Centers's franchisor is PBC, LLC; Frontier Adjusters's is Frontier Adjusters, Inc.. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
What is the difference between Packagehub Business Centers and Frontier Adjusters?
Packagehub Business Centers and Frontier Adjusters are other franchises from different franchisors (PBC, LLC and Frontier Adjusters, Inc.). Packagehub Business Centers is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $6,085 – $12,910, against $21,500 – $30,450 for Frontier Adjusters. Only Frontier Adjusters disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Packagehub Business Centers's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Is Packagehub Business Centers more profitable than Frontier Adjusters?
Only Frontier Adjusters disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Packagehub Business Centers's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Which is cheaper to open — Packagehub Business Centers or Frontier Adjusters?
Packagehub Business Centers is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $6,085 – $12,910, against $21,500 – $30,450 for Frontier Adjusters.
Is Packagehub Business Centers or Frontier Adjusters growing faster?
Packagehub Business Centers reports 926 franchised outlets, net change +206 in the latest reported year, a 5.7% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Frontier Adjusters reports 587 franchised outlets, net change -24 in the latest reported year, a 5.7% closure rate (FDD Item 20).
Go deeper on each brand
Other rankings
Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Packagehub Business Centers 2024, Frontier Adjusters 2024). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.