Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → compare → Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks vs Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness

Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks vs Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness

Other · head-to-head from each brand's most recent FDD

Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.

Fujisan Asian Bar KiosksRita's Ice-Custard-Happiness
Total initial investment
FDD Item 7
— $293,233 – $768,992
Initial franchise fee
FDD Item 5
— —
Royalty
FDD Item 6
— 6.5%
Item 19 earnings disclosed
FDD Item 19
Not disclosed Yes
Avg unit revenue (headline)
FDD Item 19
— disclosed (not machine-read)
Franchised outlets
FDD Item 20
773 546
Net outlet change (latest yr)
FDD Item 20
+31 +18
Closure rate
FDD Item 20
3.2% —
Franchisee lawsuits
FDD Item 3
disclosed disclosed
Risk level
our read
Medium Medium
FDD year
registration
2026 2024

Are Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks and Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness the same company?

No — Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks and Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness are franchised by separate companies. Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks's franchisor is FUJISAN FRANCHISING CORP.; Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness's is RITA'S FRANCHISE COMPANY, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

Cost to open

Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: see FDD for Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks, $293,233 – $768,992 for Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness.

How much does each make? (Item 19)

Only Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.

Closures & failure rate

Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks reports 773 franchised outlets, net change +31 in the latest reported year, a 3.2% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness reports 546 franchised outlets, net change +18 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate.

Litigation

Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (each case is described there). Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (each case is described there).

Free · no obligation

Deciding between Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks and Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness?

See what else fits before you choose. Tell us your budget and state and we'll send you the 5–10 other franchises (or any industries you pick) with the strongest FDD record for it.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks vs Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness — frequently asked

Are Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks and Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness the same company?

No — Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks and Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness are franchised by separate companies. Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks's franchisor is FUJISAN FRANCHISING CORP.; Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness's is RITA'S FRANCHISE COMPANY, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

What is the difference between Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks and Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness?

Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks and Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness are other franchises from different franchisors (FUJISAN FRANCHISING CORP. and RITA'S FRANCHISE COMPANY, LLC). Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: see FDD for Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks, $293,233 – $768,992 for Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness. Only Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.

Is Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks more profitable than Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness?

Only Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.

Which is cheaper to open — Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks or Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness?

Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: see FDD for Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks, $293,233 – $768,992 for Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness.

Is Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks or Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness growing faster?

Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks reports 773 franchised outlets, net change +31 in the latest reported year, a 3.2% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness reports 546 franchised outlets, net change +18 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20).

Go deeper on each brand

Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks franchise factssee FDD · medium risk Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness franchise facts$293,233 – $768,992 · medium risk

Other rankings

Cheapest Other franchises to openFastest-growing Other franchisesLowest-churn Other franchisesLowest-royalty Other franchisesOther franchises ranked by average revenueOther franchises with disclosed Item 19 earningsOther franchises with the most franchisee lawsuits

Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks 2026, Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness 2024). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.