Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → compare → F45 Training vs Gracie Barra

F45 Training vs Gracie Barra

Other · head-to-head from each brand's most recent FDD

Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.

F45 TrainingGracie Barra
Total initial investment
FDD Item 7
$376,200 – $801,100 $70,500 – $223,500
Initial franchise fee
FDD Item 5
— $10,000
Royalty
FDD Item 6
7% 8%
Item 19 earnings disclosed
FDD Item 19
Yes Not disclosed
Avg unit revenue (headline)
FDD Item 19
disclosed (not machine-read) —
Franchised outlets
FDD Item 20
789 305
Net outlet change (latest yr)
FDD Item 20
+61 +32
Closure rate
FDD Item 20
8.5% 1.1%
Franchisee lawsuits
FDD Item 3
disclosed 0
Risk level
our read
Medium Medium
FDD year
registration
2024 2024

Are F45 Training and Gracie Barra the same company?

No — F45 Training and Gracie Barra are franchised by separate companies. F45 Training's franchisor is F45 Training Incorporated; Gracie Barra's is Gracie Barra Franchise Systems Inc.. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

Cost to open

Gracie Barra is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $70,500 – $223,500, against $376,200 – $801,100 for F45 Training.

How much does each make? (Item 19)

Only F45 Training disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Gracie Barra's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.

Closures & failure rate

F45 Training reports 789 franchised outlets, net change +61 in the latest reported year, a 8.5% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Gracie Barra reports 305 franchised outlets, net change +32 in the latest reported year, a 1.1% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate.

Litigation

F45 Training discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (each case is described there). Gracie Barra discloses no franchisee-initiated proceedings in FDD Item 3.

Free · no obligation

Deciding between F45 Training and Gracie Barra?

See what else fits before you choose. Tell us your budget and state and we'll send you the 5–10 other franchises (or any industries you pick) with the strongest FDD record for it.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

F45 Training vs Gracie Barra — frequently asked

Are F45 Training and Gracie Barra the same company?

No — F45 Training and Gracie Barra are franchised by separate companies. F45 Training's franchisor is F45 Training Incorporated; Gracie Barra's is Gracie Barra Franchise Systems Inc.. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

What is the difference between F45 Training and Gracie Barra?

F45 Training and Gracie Barra are other franchises from different franchisors (F45 Training Incorporated and Gracie Barra Franchise Systems Inc.). Gracie Barra is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $70,500 – $223,500, against $376,200 – $801,100 for F45 Training. Only F45 Training disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Gracie Barra's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.

Is F45 Training more profitable than Gracie Barra?

Only F45 Training disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Gracie Barra's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.

Which is cheaper to open — F45 Training or Gracie Barra?

Gracie Barra is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $70,500 – $223,500, against $376,200 – $801,100 for F45 Training.

Is F45 Training or Gracie Barra growing faster?

F45 Training reports 789 franchised outlets, net change +61 in the latest reported year, a 8.5% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Gracie Barra reports 305 franchised outlets, net change +32 in the latest reported year, a 1.1% closure rate (FDD Item 20).

Go deeper on each brand

F45 Training franchise facts$376,200 – $801,100 · medium risk Gracie Barra franchise facts$70,500 – $223,500 · medium risk

Other rankings

Cheapest Other franchises to openFastest-growing Other franchisesLowest-churn Other franchisesLowest-royalty Other franchisesOther franchises ranked by average revenueOther franchises with disclosed Item 19 earningsOther franchises with the most franchisee lawsuits

Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (F45 Training 2024, Gracie Barra 2024). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.