Franchise Facts Report → compare → Anytime Fitness; vs F45 Training
Anytime Fitness; vs F45 Training
Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.
| Anytime Fitness; | F45 Training | |
|---|---|---|
| Total initial investment FDD Item 7 | $397,516 – $973,121 | $376,200 – $801,100 |
| Initial franchise fee FDD Item 5 | $42,500 | — |
| Royalty FDD Item 6 | — | 7% |
| Item 19 earnings disclosed FDD Item 19 | Not disclosed | Yes |
| Avg unit revenue (headline) FDD Item 19 | — | disclosed (not machine-read) |
| Franchised outlets FDD Item 20 | 2,298 | 789 |
| Net outlet change (latest yr) FDD Item 20 | -20 | +61 |
| Closure rate FDD Item 20 | 1.8% | 8.5% |
| Franchisee lawsuits FDD Item 3 | disclosed | disclosed |
| Risk level our read | Medium | Medium |
| FDD year registration | 2024 | 2024 |
Are Anytime Fitness; and F45 Training the same company?
No — Anytime Fitness; and F45 Training are franchised by separate companies. Anytime Fitness;'s franchisor is ANYTIME FITNESS FRANCHISOR LLC; F45 Training's is F45 Training Incorporated. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
Cost to open
F45 Training is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $376,200 – $801,100, against $397,516 – $973,121 for Anytime Fitness;.
How much does each make? (Item 19)
Only F45 Training disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Anytime Fitness;'s most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Closures & failure rate
Anytime Fitness; reports 2,298 franchised outlets, net change -20 in the latest reported year, a 1.8% closure rate (FDD Item 20). F45 Training reports 789 franchised outlets, net change +61 in the latest reported year, a 8.5% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate.
Litigation
Anytime Fitness; discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (each case is described there). F45 Training discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (each case is described there).
Deciding between Anytime Fitness; and F45 Training?
See what else fits before you choose. Tell us your budget and state and we'll send you the 5–10 other franchises (or any industries you pick) with the strongest FDD record for it.
Anytime Fitness; vs F45 Training — frequently asked
Are Anytime Fitness; and F45 Training the same company?
No — Anytime Fitness; and F45 Training are franchised by separate companies. Anytime Fitness;'s franchisor is ANYTIME FITNESS FRANCHISOR LLC; F45 Training's is F45 Training Incorporated. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
What is the difference between Anytime Fitness; and F45 Training?
Anytime Fitness; and F45 Training are other franchises from different franchisors (ANYTIME FITNESS FRANCHISOR LLC and F45 Training Incorporated). F45 Training is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $376,200 – $801,100, against $397,516 – $973,121 for Anytime Fitness;. Only F45 Training disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Anytime Fitness;'s most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Is Anytime Fitness; more profitable than F45 Training?
Only F45 Training disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Anytime Fitness;'s most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Which is cheaper to open — Anytime Fitness; or F45 Training?
F45 Training is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $376,200 – $801,100, against $397,516 – $973,121 for Anytime Fitness;.
Is Anytime Fitness; or F45 Training growing faster?
Anytime Fitness; reports 2,298 franchised outlets, net change -20 in the latest reported year, a 1.8% closure rate (FDD Item 20). F45 Training reports 789 franchised outlets, net change +61 in the latest reported year, a 8.5% closure rate (FDD Item 20).
Go deeper on each brand
Other rankings
Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Anytime Fitness; 2024, F45 Training 2024). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.