Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → compare → Anytime Fitness; vs Club Pilates

Anytime Fitness; vs Club Pilates

Other · head-to-head from each brand's most recent FDD

Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.

Anytime Fitness;Club Pilates
Total initial investment
FDD Item 7
$397,516 – $973,121 $413,289 – $1,029,811
Initial franchise fee
FDD Item 5
$42,500 $55,000
Royalty
FDD Item 6
— 8%
Item 19 earnings disclosed
FDD Item 19
Not disclosed Yes
Avg unit revenue (headline)
FDD Item 19
— $987,810
Franchised outlets
FDD Item 20
2,298 1,179
Net outlet change (latest yr)
FDD Item 20
-20 +150
Closure rate
FDD Item 20
1.8% 0.3%
Franchisee lawsuits
FDD Item 3
disclosed disclosed
Risk level
our read
Medium Medium
FDD year
registration
2024 2026

Are Anytime Fitness; and Club Pilates the same company?

No — Anytime Fitness; and Club Pilates are franchised by separate companies. Anytime Fitness;'s franchisor is ANYTIME FITNESS FRANCHISOR LLC; Club Pilates's is Club Pilates Franchise SPV, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

Cost to open

Anytime Fitness; is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $397,516 – $973,121, against $413,289 – $1,029,811 for Club Pilates.

How much does each make? (Item 19)

Only Club Pilates disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation (headline average unit revenue $987,810), while Anytime Fitness;'s most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.

Closures & failure rate

Anytime Fitness; reports 2,298 franchised outlets, net change -20 in the latest reported year, a 1.8% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Club Pilates reports 1,179 franchised outlets, net change +150 in the latest reported year, a 0.3% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate.

Litigation

Anytime Fitness; discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (each case is described there). Club Pilates discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (each case is described there).

Free · no obligation

Deciding between Anytime Fitness; and Club Pilates?

See what else fits before you choose. Tell us your budget and state and we'll send you the 5–10 other franchises (or any industries you pick) with the strongest FDD record for it.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Anytime Fitness; vs Club Pilates — frequently asked

Are Anytime Fitness; and Club Pilates the same company?

No — Anytime Fitness; and Club Pilates are franchised by separate companies. Anytime Fitness;'s franchisor is ANYTIME FITNESS FRANCHISOR LLC; Club Pilates's is Club Pilates Franchise SPV, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

What is the difference between Anytime Fitness; and Club Pilates?

Anytime Fitness; and Club Pilates are other franchises from different franchisors (ANYTIME FITNESS FRANCHISOR LLC and Club Pilates Franchise SPV, LLC). Anytime Fitness; is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $397,516 – $973,121, against $413,289 – $1,029,811 for Club Pilates. Only Club Pilates disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation (headline average unit revenue $987,810), while Anytime Fitness;'s most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.

Is Anytime Fitness; more profitable than Club Pilates?

Only Club Pilates disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation (headline average unit revenue $987,810), while Anytime Fitness;'s most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.

Which is cheaper to open — Anytime Fitness; or Club Pilates?

Anytime Fitness; is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $397,516 – $973,121, against $413,289 – $1,029,811 for Club Pilates.

Is Anytime Fitness; or Club Pilates growing faster?

Anytime Fitness; reports 2,298 franchised outlets, net change -20 in the latest reported year, a 1.8% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Club Pilates reports 1,179 franchised outlets, net change +150 in the latest reported year, a 0.3% closure rate (FDD Item 20).

Go deeper on each brand

Anytime Fitness; franchise facts$397,516 – $973,121 · medium risk Club Pilates franchise facts$413,289 – $1,029,811 · medium risk

Other rankings

Cheapest Other franchises to openFastest-growing Other franchisesLowest-churn Other franchisesLowest-royalty Other franchisesOther franchises ranked by average revenueOther franchises with disclosed Item 19 earningsOther franchises with the most franchisee lawsuits

Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Anytime Fitness; 2024, Club Pilates 2026). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.