Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Yummi Go Gourmet

Yummi Go Gourmet franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

Yummi Go Gourmet operates in the food & beverage sector with 347 outlets.

Everything below is free, read straight off Yummi Go Gourmet's registered filing. Weighing Yummi Go Gourmet against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$50,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
9 cases
in Item 3
Closure rate
5.4%
food & beverage median 3.3%
Outlet network
347 units
+142 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Yummi Go Gourmet's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640182 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Yummi Go Gourmet? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Yummi Go Gourmet will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Yummi Go Gourmet franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Yummi Go Gourmet does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Yummi Go Gourmet — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Yummi Go Gourmet's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Yummi Go Gourmet lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Yummi Go Gourmet's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 9 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Yummi Go Gourmet itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Yummi Go Gourmet closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Yummi Go Gourmet will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Yummi Go Gourmet's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Yummi Go Gourmet's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 5.4%, against a food & beverage median of 3.3% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +142 to 347 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Yummi Go Gourmet?

Yummi Go Gourmet's franchise is offered by GBC Food Services, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other food & beverage franchises

Anyone weighing Yummi Go Gourmet is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Aboutea Co. (Unit)$157,000 – $314,000Yung De Jeng (Master)$253,900 – $283,9007 Leaves Cafe$244,000 – $490,000Aboutea Co. (Master)$345,000 – $399,00016 Handles$242,500 – $553,000 · Item 19 disclosedYogurtland$294,900 – $637,600 · Item 19 disclosedYogurt Mountain$274,610 – $934,000 · Item 19 disclosedAbbott's Frozen Custard$439,600 – $1,778,000 · Item 19 disclosed7 Brew$940,500 – $2,283,500 · Item 19 disclosed810 Entertainment$2,941,500 – $4,967,000 · Item 19 disclosed7-Eleveninvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedYummi Sushiinvestment not disclosed

Yummi Go Gourmet franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Yummi Go Gourmet — who is the franchisor?

Yummi Go Gourmet's most recently filed FDD (2026) names GBC Food Services, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Yummi Go Gourmet franchise cost?

Yummi Go Gourmet's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $50,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Yummi Go Gourmet franchise make?

Yummi Go Gourmet makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Yummi Go Gourmet at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Yummi Go Gourmet disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Yummi Go Gourmet's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Yummi Go Gourmet?

Yummi Go Gourmet's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 9 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Yummi Go Gourmet itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Yummi Go Gourmet a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Yummi Go Gourmet's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Yummi Go Gourmet?

Get a free email when something changes on Yummi Go Gourmet or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.