Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld

Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Stable network Item 19 disclosed

What Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld's registered filing, with where the numbers land against category peers. Weighing Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$123,368 – $331,168
Below the other median · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
$45,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
12%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Closure rate
0.5%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
210 units
flat last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 32778-202501-04 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld franchise make?

Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every other brand that discloses earnings in the Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld's 12% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld's latest tables show a stable franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0.5%. Net franchised outlets moved 0 to 210 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld?

Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld's franchise is offered by WINDOW WORLD INC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Wine and Design$69,950 – $271,700Window Hero$133,644 – $293,944 · Item 19 disclosedBin There...dump That$133,800 – $313,000 · Item 19 disclosedBin There...Dump That$133,800 – $313,000 · Item 19 disclosedTrolley Pub$105,019 – $341,880 · Item 19 disclosedCraters & Freighters$176,850 – $276,500Shrunk 3D$187,485 – $267,235 · Item 19 disclosedJunkluggers$96,010 – $359,160 · Item 19 disclosedStratus Building Solutions$109,550 – $345,950 · Item 19 disclosedGraze Craze$162,484 – $294,292Window Genieinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedWings Mobile Detailinginvestment not disclosed

Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld — who is the franchisor?

Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld's most recently filed FDD (2024) names WINDOW WORLD INC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld franchise cost?

Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $123,368 – $331,168, with an initial franchise fee of $45,000 and a 12% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against category peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld franchise make?

Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (12% of gross for Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld?

Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld?

Get a free email when something changes on Window World, World of Windows, Comfortworld or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.