Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Visiting Angels

Visiting Angels franchise — is it worth it?

Senior & home care · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

Visiting Angels is a senior and home care franchise with a moderate initial investment ranging from $125,460 to $171,150.

Everything below is free, read straight off Visiting Angels's registered filing, with where the numbers land against senior & home care peers. Weighing Visiting Angels against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$125,460 – $171,150
Above the senior & home care median · median $138,513
Initial franchise fee
$51,950
FDD Item 5
Royalty
3.5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Closure rate
1.5%
senior & home care median 1.5%
Outlet network
541 units
+2 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Visiting Angels's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641138 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Visiting Angels? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Visiting Angels will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Visiting Angels franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Visiting Angels does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Visiting Angels — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (69% of senior & home care franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Visiting Angels's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Senior & home care franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Visiting Angels lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Visiting Angels's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Visiting Angels itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Visiting Angels closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Visiting Angels will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Visiting Angels's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a senior & home care of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Visiting Angels's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 1.5%, against a senior & home care median of 1.5% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +2 to 541 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Visiting Angels?

Visiting Angels's franchise is offered by Living Assistance Services, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Compare Visiting Angels head-to-head

Visiting Angels vs Always Best Care Senior Servicescost · earnings · failure rateVisiting Angels vs Senior Helperscost · earnings · failure rate

Senior & home care franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Visiting Angels is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Your Choice Senior Care$93,800 – $156,500 · Item 19 disclosedComForcare Home Care$102,475 – $163,925 · Item 19 disclosedExecutive Care Your Home Care Company$103,950 – $165,133Assisting Hands$94,500 – $176,400 · Item 19 disclosedAssisting Hands (Unit)$96,850 – $180,000 · Item 19 disclosedCareBuilders At Home$110,700 – $166,500 · Item 19 disclosedAssisting Hands Home Care$98,050 – $181,200 · Item 19 disclosedFirst Day Homecare$109,050 – $200,200 · Item 19 disclosedComfort Keepers$119,560 – $190,700 · Item 19 disclosedBrightStar Care$102,754 – $220,186 · Item 19 disclosedTown Square$639,000 – $893,000 · Item 19 disclosedTown Square$847,224 – $1,387,268 · Item 19 disclosed

Visiting Angels franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Visiting Angels — who is the franchisor?

Visiting Angels's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Living Assistance Services, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Visiting Angels franchise cost?

Visiting Angels's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $125,460 – $171,150, with an initial franchise fee of $51,950 and a 3.5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against senior & home care peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $138,513).

How much profit does a Visiting Angels franchise make?

Visiting Angels makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Visiting Angels at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Visiting Angels disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Visiting Angels's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 69% of senior & home care franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Visiting Angels?

Visiting Angels's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Visiting Angels itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Visiting Angels a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Visiting Angels's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against senior & home care peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Visiting Angels?

Get a free email when something changes on Visiting Angels or senior & home care: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.