Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Twin Peaks

Twin Peaks franchise — is it worth it?

Full-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Low risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

Twin Peaks is a full-service restaurant franchise with a strong financial performance, as evidenced by its disclosed Item 19 figures.

Everything below is free, read straight off Twin Peaks's registered filing. Weighing Twin Peaks against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
$5,801,663
avg unit revenue, as disclosed
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Closure rate
0%
full-service restaurant median 1%
Outlet network
70 units
+9 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Twin Peaks's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-32515 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Twin Peaks? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Twin Peaks will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Twin Peaks franchise make?

Twin Peaks is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure is $5,801,663 in average unit revenue — read it alongside what Item 19 says about which units it covers (often only mature or top-performing locations). See every full-service restaurant brand that discloses earnings in the Full-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Twin Peaks franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Twin Peaks's 5% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Twin Peaks franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Twin Peaks franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure. On $5,801,663 of revenue, a 5% royalty alone is about $290,083 a year before any other cost.

Twin Peaks lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Twin Peaks's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Twin Peaks itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Twin Peaks closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Twin Peaks will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Twin Peaks's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a full-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Twin Peaks's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%, against a full-service restaurant median of 1% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +9 to 70 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Twin Peaks?

Twin Peaks's franchise is offered by Twin Restaurant Franchise, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other full-service restaurant franchises

Anyone weighing Twin Peaks is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

BJIP$202,500 – $802,500 · Item 19 disclosedUltimate Sports Bar and Grill$370,000 – $838,500Angry Crab Shack$421,800 – $1,203,800 · Item 19 disclosedThe Original Pancake House$482,500 – $1,666,250Barrel House$680,000 – $1,662,000 · Item 19 disclosedAnother Broken Egg Cafe$792,500 – $1,804,000 · Item 19 disclosedBlack Bear Diner$1,495,700 – $2,238,600 · Item 19 disclosedVillage Inn$1,076,000 – $2,745,000 · Item 19 disclosedBLH Restaurant Franchises$1,064,500 – $3,949,000 · Item 19 disclosedBarrio Queen$1,346,500 – $5,495,000Anchor Barinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedThe Yellow Chilliinvestment not disclosed

Twin Peaks franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Twin Peaks — who is the franchisor?

Twin Peaks's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Twin Restaurant Franchise, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Twin Peaks franchise cost?

Twin Peaks's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Twin Peaks franchise make?

Twin Peaks discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (5% of gross for Twin Peaks), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Twin Peaks franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The headline figure Twin Peaks discloses is $5,801,663 in average unit revenue.

Does Twin Peaks disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Twin Peaks reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure is $5,801,663 in average unit revenue, as the franchisor states it.

Are there lawsuits against Twin Peaks?

Twin Peaks's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Twin Peaks itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Twin Peaks a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Twin Peaks's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against full-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Twin Peaks?

Get a free email when something changes on Twin Peaks or full-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.