Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Toro Taxes - Area Representative

Toro Taxes - Area Representative franchise — is it worth it?

Business services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk Growing network

Toro Taxes - Area Representative offers a business services franchise with an initial investment ranging from $55,600 to $192,300.

Everything below is free, read straight off Toro Taxes - Area Representative's registered filing, with where the numbers land against business services peers. Weighing Toro Taxes - Area Representative against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$55,600 – $192,300
Above the business services median · median $103,290
Initial franchise fee
$100,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Closure rate
5.6%
business services median 3.3%
Outlet network
22 units
+4 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Toro Taxes - Area Representative's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31654 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Toro Taxes - Area Representative? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Toro Taxes - Area Representative will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Toro Taxes - Area Representative franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Toro Taxes - Area Representative does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Toro Taxes - Area Representative — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Toro Taxes - Area Representative's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Business services franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Toro Taxes - Area Representative lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Toro Taxes - Area Representative's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Toro Taxes - Area Representative itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Toro Taxes - Area Representative closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Toro Taxes - Area Representative will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Toro Taxes - Area Representative's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a business services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Toro Taxes - Area Representative's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 5.6%, against a business services median of 3.3% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +4 to 22 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Toro Taxes - Area Representative?

Toro Taxes - Area Representative's franchise is offered by Toro Taxes Franchise, LLC (Area Representative) — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Business services franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Toro Taxes - Area Representative is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Toro Taxes$17,835 – $79,150 · Item 19 disclosedTrustegrity$37,525 – $74,275Dimensional Search$103,900 – $131,600Paramount Tax & Accounting$71,200 – $166,000 · Item 19 disclosedThe Entrepreneur's Source$114,350 – $133,550 · Item 19 disclosedToro Taxes - Area Representative Offering$55,600 – $192,300TitleEase$35,500 – $214,900Unishippers$17,365 – $233,300 · Item 19 disclosedSandler$102,325 – $148,600 · Item 19 disclosedWe Sell Restaurants$106,225 – $151,400 · Item 19 disclosedCMIT Solutions$106,450 – $159,450 · Item 19 disclosedTeamLogic IT$115,742 – $150,806 · Item 19 disclosed

Toro Taxes - Area Representative franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Toro Taxes - Area Representative — who is the franchisor?

Toro Taxes - Area Representative's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Toro Taxes Franchise, LLC (Area Representative) as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Toro Taxes - Area Representative franchise cost?

Toro Taxes - Area Representative's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $55,600 – $192,300, with an initial franchise fee of $100,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against business services peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $103,290).

How much profit does a Toro Taxes - Area Representative franchise make?

Toro Taxes - Area Representative makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Toro Taxes - Area Representative at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Toro Taxes - Area Representative disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Toro Taxes - Area Representative's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Toro Taxes - Area Representative?

Toro Taxes - Area Representative's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Toro Taxes - Area Representative itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Toro Taxes - Area Representative a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Toro Taxes - Area Representative's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against business services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Toro Taxes - Area Representative?

Get a free email when something changes on Toro Taxes - Area Representative or business services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.