Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Tiger Sugar

Tiger Sugar franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Growing network

TIGER SUGAR is a food & beverage franchise with a significant initial franchise fee of $85,000 and an ongoing royalty and ad fund commitment totaling 8%.

Everything below is free, read straight off Tiger Sugar's registered filing. Weighing Tiger Sugar against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$85,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
47 units
+20 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Tiger Sugar's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 31972-202406-08 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Tiger Sugar? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Tiger Sugar will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Tiger Sugar franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Tiger Sugar does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Tiger Sugar — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Tiger Sugar's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Tiger Sugar lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Tiger Sugar's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Tiger Sugar closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Tiger Sugar will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Tiger Sugar's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Tiger Sugar's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +20 to 47 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Tiger Sugar?

Tiger Sugar's franchise is offered by TIGER SUGAR FRANCHISE USA, INC. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other food & beverage franchises

Anyone weighing Tiger Sugar is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Three Dog Bakery$3,000 – $6,000 · Item 19 disclosedThirstea$182,600 – $261,222 · Item 19 disclosedAboutea Co. (Unit)$157,000 – $314,000Tipsy Scoop$217,291 – $284,352 · Item 19 disclosed7 Leaves Cafe$244,000 – $490,000Aboutea Co. (Master)$345,000 – $399,00016 Handles$242,500 – $553,000 · Item 19 disclosedTKRC Franchising Company$345,900 – $706,500 · Item 19 disclosedAbbott's Frozen Custard$439,600 – $1,778,000 · Item 19 disclosed7 Brew$940,500 – $2,283,500 · Item 19 disclosed810 Entertainment$2,941,500 – $4,967,000 · Item 19 disclosed7-Eleveninvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Tiger Sugar franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Tiger Sugar — who is the franchisor?

Tiger Sugar's most recently filed FDD (2024) names TIGER SUGAR FRANCHISE USA, INC. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Tiger Sugar franchise cost?

Tiger Sugar's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $85,000 and a 7% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Tiger Sugar franchise make?

Tiger Sugar makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Tiger Sugar at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Tiger Sugar disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Tiger Sugar's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Tiger Sugar?

No — Tiger Sugar's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Tiger Sugar a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Tiger Sugar's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Tiger Sugar?

Get a free email when something changes on Tiger Sugar or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.