Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Taco Bell;

Taco Bell; franchise — is it worth it?

Quick-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk

Taco Bell; Taco Bell Express - Traditional is a quick-service restaurant brand with an investment range of $287,950 to $857,700.

Everything below is free, read straight off Taco Bell;'s registered filing, with where the numbers land against quick-service restaurant peers. Weighing Taco Bell; against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$287,950 – $857,700
Below the quick-service restaurant median · median $604,609
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
10%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Taco Bell;'s most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640493 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Taco Bell;? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Taco Bell; will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Taco Bell; franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Taco Bell; does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Taco Bell; — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Taco Bell;'s FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Fast food & quick-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Taco Bell; lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Taco Bell;'s most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Taco Bell; closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Taco Bell; will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Taco Bell;'s most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a quick-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Taco Bell;'s outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Taco Bell;?

Taco Bell;'s franchise is offered by Taco Bell Franchisor, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Quick-service restaurant franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Taco Bell; is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Sushi Damu USA$314,850 – $610,500 · Item 19 disclosedL&L Hawaiian Barbecue$253,950 – $888,460 · Item 19 disclosedPapa Murphy's$450,330 – $693,450 · Item 19 disclosedNoble Chicken$449,750 – $698,342Toppers Pizza$420,700 – $732,684 · Item 19 disclosedBP Smokehouse$418,250 – $736,100 · Item 19 disclosedProtein Bar and Kitchen$389,500 – $765,000 · Item 19 disclosedBreadless$439,202 – $715,456 · Item 19 disclosedSunpark USA, Inc. (Kazzan Ramen)$385,500 – $773,000Sunpark USA, Inc. (Maji Curry)$385,500 – $773,000Taco John's$814,400 – $2,039,250 · Item 19 disclosedTaco Cabana$1,304,500 – $2,644,000

Taco Bell; franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Taco Bell; — who is the franchisor?

Taco Bell;'s most recently filed FDD (2026) names Taco Bell Franchisor, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Taco Bell; franchise cost?

Taco Bell;'s most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $287,950 – $857,700 and a 10% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against quick-service restaurant peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $604,609).

How much profit does a Taco Bell; franchise make?

Taco Bell; makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Taco Bell; at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Taco Bell; disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Taco Bell;'s most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Taco Bell;?

No — Taco Bell;'s most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Taco Bell; a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Taco Bell;'s numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against quick-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Taco Bell;?

Get a free email when something changes on Taco Bell; or quick-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.