Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Renew Medic

Renew Medic franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

What Renew Medic's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Renew Medic's registered filing, with where the numbers land against category peers. Weighing Renew Medic against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$377,761 – $618,026
Above the other median · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Renew Medic's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 32087-202407-11 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Renew Medic? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Renew Medic will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Renew Medic franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Renew Medic does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Renew Medic — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Renew Medic's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Renew Medic lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Renew Medic's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Renew Medic closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Renew Medic will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Renew Medic's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Renew Medic reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn.

Who owns Renew Medic?

Renew Medic's franchise is offered by Renew Medic Franchising, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Renew Medic is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Restoration 1$103,700 – $271,775 · Item 19 disclosedRelive Health (AR Offering)$169,700 – $699,000Sweat440$277,900 – $680,900 · Item 19 disclosedgoGLOW$372,900 – $587,000 · Item 19 disclosedGforce$342,650 – $631,500 · Item 19 disclosedTacoTime$371,150 – $605,300Sambazon$380,000 – $630,000 · Item 19 disclosedTropical Smoothie Cafe$300,000 – $720,500 · Item 19 disclosedMassage Heights$472,199 – $551,771 · Item 19 disclosedBang Cookies$405,370 – $622,020 · Item 19 disclosedRelive$501,250 – $1,052,542Restore Hyper Wellness$764,698 – $1,269,588 · Item 19 disclosed

Renew Medic franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Renew Medic — who is the franchisor?

Renew Medic's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Renew Medic Franchising, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Renew Medic franchise cost?

Renew Medic's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $377,761 – $618,026 and a 7% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against category peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Renew Medic franchise make?

Renew Medic makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Renew Medic at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Renew Medic disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Renew Medic's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Renew Medic?

No — Renew Medic's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Renew Medic a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Renew Medic's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Renew Medic?

Get a free email when something changes on Renew Medic or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.