Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Every Detail Solar

Every Detail Solar franchise — is it worth it?

Home services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk Growing network

Every Detail Solar, Inc.

Everything below is free, read straight off Every Detail Solar's registered filing, with where the numbers land against home services peers. Weighing Every Detail Solar against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$437,900 – $567,750
Bottom quartile for home services · median $162,725
Initial franchise fee
$25,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
15%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
3 units
+3 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Every Detail Solar's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31563 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Every Detail Solar? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Every Detail Solar will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Every Detail Solar franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Every Detail Solar does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Every Detail Solar — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Every Detail Solar's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Home services & home improvement franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Every Detail Solar lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Every Detail Solar's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Every Detail Solar closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Every Detail Solar will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Every Detail Solar's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a home services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Every Detail Solar's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +3 to 3 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Every Detail Solar?

Every Detail Solar's franchise is offered by Every Detail Solar, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Home services franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Every Detail Solar is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Fish Window Cleaning$9,000 – $10,500 · Item 19 disclosedEverguard Repellent Pros$106,650 – $151,050 · Item 19 disclosedFame Hardwood$138,900 – $222,000 · Item 19 disclosedEpic Septic$165,648 – $239,537 · Item 19 disclosedHomeField Onsite Environmental$306,400 – $556,100 · Item 19 disclosedRe-bath$275,875 – $606,925 · Item 19 disclosedReBath$275,875 – $606,925 · Item 19 disclosedTemperaturePro$444,338 – $483,837 · Item 19 disclosedCulligan International Company$130,000 – $815,601KITSET ASSEMBLY SERVICES - Master$341,200 – $607,000Patriot Pipeline$385,900 – $587,900 · Item 19 disclosedJoshua Tree$438,325 – $618,495 · Item 19 disclosed

Every Detail Solar franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Every Detail Solar — who is the franchisor?

Every Detail Solar's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Every Detail Solar, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Every Detail Solar franchise cost?

Every Detail Solar's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $437,900 – $567,750, with an initial franchise fee of $25,000 and a 15% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against home services peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $162,725).

How much profit does a Every Detail Solar franchise make?

Every Detail Solar makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Every Detail Solar at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Every Detail Solar disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Every Detail Solar's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Every Detail Solar?

No — Every Detail Solar's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Every Detail Solar a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Every Detail Solar's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against home services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Every Detail Solar?

Get a free email when something changes on Every Detail Solar or home services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.