Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Queen Bee Salon & Spa

Queen Bee Salon & Spa franchise — is it worth it?

Beauty & personal care · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Growing network

Queen Bee Salon & Spa operates in the beauty and personal care sector, offering a franchise opportunity with an initial investment ranging from $199,098 to $640,334.

Everything below is free, read straight off Queen Bee Salon & Spa's registered filing, with where the numbers land against beauty & personal care peers. Weighing Queen Bee Salon & Spa against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$199,098 – $640,334
Below the beauty & personal care median · median $429,500
Initial franchise fee
$35,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3
Outlet network
1 units
+1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Queen Bee Salon & Spa's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31361 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Queen Bee Salon & Spa? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Queen Bee Salon & Spa will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Queen Bee Salon & Spa franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Queen Bee Salon & Spa does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Queen Bee Salon & Spa — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (70% of beauty & personal care franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Queen Bee Salon & Spa's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Salon, beauty & personal care franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Queen Bee Salon & Spa lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Queen Bee Salon & Spa's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Queen Bee Salon & Spa itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Queen Bee Salon & Spa closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Queen Bee Salon & Spa will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Queen Bee Salon & Spa's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a beauty & personal care of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Queen Bee Salon & Spa's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +1 to 1 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Queen Bee Salon & Spa?

Queen Bee Salon & Spa's franchise is offered by QB Franchising Inc. (QUEEN BEE SALON + SPA) — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Beauty & personal care franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Queen Bee Salon & Spa is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Roosters and$20,000 – $30,000 · Item 19 disclosedPigtails & Crewcuts$159,500 – $384,600 · Item 19 disclosedFreecoat$221,500 – $562,500 · Item 19 disclosedBishops, Bishops Cut/Color$323,442 – $494,293 · Item 19 disclosedSugaringLA$353,250 – $466,500 · Item 19 disclosedAngels Spa$288,650 – $550,100Idolize Brows and Beauty$381,454 – $461,803 · Item 19 disclosedThe Ten Spot$335,000 – $524,000 · Item 19 disclosedSkoah$322,427 – $537,260Daela Co.$263,000 – $600,900Radiant Waxing$432,713 – $707,947 · Item 19 disclosedPureGlow$563,925 – $966,650 · Item 19 disclosed

Queen Bee Salon & Spa franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Queen Bee Salon & Spa — who is the franchisor?

Queen Bee Salon & Spa's most recently filed FDD (2024) names QB Franchising Inc. (QUEEN BEE SALON + SPA) as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Queen Bee Salon & Spa franchise cost?

Queen Bee Salon & Spa's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $199,098 – $640,334, with an initial franchise fee of $35,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against beauty & personal care peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $429,500).

How much profit does a Queen Bee Salon & Spa franchise make?

Queen Bee Salon & Spa makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Queen Bee Salon & Spa at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Queen Bee Salon & Spa disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Queen Bee Salon & Spa's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 70% of beauty & personal care franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Queen Bee Salon & Spa?

Queen Bee Salon & Spa's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Queen Bee Salon & Spa itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Queen Bee Salon & Spa a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Queen Bee Salon & Spa's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against beauty & personal care peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Queen Bee Salon & Spa?

Get a free email when something changes on Queen Bee Salon & Spa or beauty & personal care: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.